Search

Search results

  1. LAUSD Doubts that Seasoned Teacher-Librarians Can Teach

    By Beverly Goldberg “There’s no better use of limited funds than paying attorneys to harass educators who’ve devoted their lives to helping our children,” Bennett Tramer of Santa Monica, California, said in a letter published May 17 in the Los Angeles Tim ...

    admin - 04/25/2013 - 10:48 - American Libraries Magazine

  2. Between Storytime and the Prom: Tween Programming Fills the Gap

    On-Demand Once Would you like to establish or enhance tween programming at your library?  In this webinar, we’ll discuss key elements of successful tween events and how to promote your programs and manage registration, group size, and materials.  We’ll lo ...

    JNAJDUCH - 05/01/2015 - 13:09 - 4o91gy

  3. Every Child Ready to Read—New conversations on research, relationships and partnerships

    On-Demand Once Every Child Ready to Read ® @ your library® (ECRR) continues a commitment to research and introduces a powerful concept of constrained and unconstrained skill sets to our conversations with parents and caregivers. The 2nd edition utilizes n ...

    JNAJDUCH - 05/01/2015 - 13:04 - 4o91gy

  4. Fundamentals of Collection Assessment

    Blended Multiple Certificate of Attendance Monday, 5/11/2015 1:01 AM-12:59 AM (Eastern) 12:01 AM-11:59 PM (Central) 11:01 PM-10:59 PM (Mountain) 10:01 PM-9:59 PM (Pacific) Monday, 7/27/2015 1:01 AM-12:59 AM (Eastern) 12:01 AM-11:59 PM (Central) 11:01 PM-1 ...

    admin - 05/01/2015 - 10:16 - bvqj96

  5. Archive of Booklist Collection Development Webinars

    On-Demand Multiple Certificate of Attendance Free! Booklist ’s free webinar series offers multiple programs each month.  Booklist editors host leading practitioners, authors, and publishers’ representatives on a variety of topics, offering immediate tips, ...

    admin - 05/01/2015 - 17:17 - ab5w32

  6. Secrets of the Seal: The Michael L. Printz Award

    For the past decade, YALSA has honored excellence in Young Adult Literature through its Michael L. Printz Award. Each year a committee of YALSA members scours the publishing world, seeking out the latest YA books that exemplify literary excellence. Join Y ...

    admin - 01/23/2015 - 16:37 - gm5mii

  7. Navigating the Divide between Teens and Tweens

    The role of the young adult services librarian and the school librarian is constantly changing and evolving. Increasingly, young adult and school librarians are being called upon to serve both teens and tweens. How can librarians navigate the divide betwe ...

    admin - 01/23/2015 - 15:51 - gm5mii

  8. From 0 to 60: Implement E-books in Your Library Program in 4 Weeks

    Navigating the world of e-books has been a difficult but rewarding journey for the North East Independent School District. There are many e-book vendors looking to provide content to school libraries, but how do you know which one is best for you? This co ...

    JHABLEY - 11/26/2014 - 08:58 - qa2ab0

  9. AASL Affiliate Assembly Region Report Form

    Region Report Form Reports are due from the Regional Director thirty days prior to the ALA Annual Conference or the ALA Midwinter Meeting. Region * Director * Director's E-mail * Director-Elect * Director-Elect's E-mail * What have you done to r ...

    SBIRES - 04/29/2015 - 08:52 - qa2ab0

  10. ACRL/IS Instruction Section Nomination Form

    We welcome your nominations for elected officers to the ACRL Instruction Section. You may want to review the Responsibilities of Instruction Section Officers from the Instruction Section Handbook for a list of the duties of the Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect, Sec ...

    admin - 04/23/2015 - 13:22 - r4rswl

Pages