IRC East Asia and the Pacific Subcommittee

Purpose: To promote relations with libraries and librarians in the countries of East Asia and the Pacific and to investigate matters related to these regions as referred by the International Relations Committee. The countries covered by the East Asia and Pacific Subcommittee are Australia, Brunei, Burma, Cambodia, China, Fiji, Indonesia, Japan, Kiribati, North Korea, South Korea, Laos, Malaysia, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Mongolia, Nauru, New Zealand, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Samoa, Singapore, Solomon Islands, Thailand, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, and Vietnam.

Number of members: up to seven

Terms of office: two years

Term limits: four years


Haipeng Li (2009-2011)
Associate Director
Rutgers University
John Cotton Dana Library
185 University Ave
Newark, NJ 07102
Work: (973) 353-5222


Committee Members


Back to IRC