Ann & John Symons

pictured, right

Ann K. Symons has been a librarian for over thirty years.  She is a Past President and Treasurer of ALA, author, speaker, winner of the Robert B. Downs Award Intellectual Freedom Award, a recipient of the Freedom to Read Foundation Roll of Honor Award, ALA's Elizabeth Futas Catalyst for Change and Joseph W. Lippincott Awards.  John W. Symons is a life-long library user and supporter and was a charter member of the Freedom to Read Foundation.

ALA Legacy Society Honor Roll