2017–2018 Listing of All Councilors

 

Alphabetical Listing of All Councilors
Photo  Name E-Mail Position Term Ends
Photo of Ismail Abdullahi Ismail Abdullahi iabdullahi@nccu.edu At-Large 2019
Photo of Sonia Alcantara-Antoine Sonia Alcantara-Antoine salcanta@vbgov.com At-Large 2019
Photo of Carl Antonucci Carl Antonucci Jr. antonucci@ccsu.edu Connecticut 2018
Photo of Doug Archer Doug Archer archer.1@nd.edu At-Large 2018
  Celia Avila celia.avilaa@gmail.com At-Large 2020
Photo of Oscar Baeza Oscar Baeza alaobaeza@gmail.com At-Large 2019
Photo of Tamika Barnes Tamika Barnes tbarnes24@gsu.edu At-Large 2018
  Sandra Barstow sbarstow@uwyo.edu At-Large 2018
  Matt Beckstrom mbeckstrom@lclibrary.org Montana 2019
Photo of Jayne Beline Jayne Beline jayne.beline@mainlib.org New Jersey 2019
Photo of Gladys Smilley Bell Gladys Smiley Bell

gladys.bell@hamptonu.edu

At-Large 2019
  Mary Biblo hbiblo@lilrc.org At-Large 2020
  Jennifer Boettcher boettcher@georgetown.edu At-Large 2019
  Catharine A. Bomhold catharine.bomhold@usm.edu EMIERT 2020
Photo of Latrice Booker Latrice Booker lbooker@iun.edu At-Large 2020
  Vivian Bordeaux vbordeaux@bridgeportpubliclibrary.org At-Large 2020
Photo of Steven K. Bowers Steven K. Bowers sbowers@wayne.edu Michigan 2018
  Elissia Buell elissia.buell@gmail.com At-Large 2020
  Nick Buron NickBuron.ALA@gmail.com At-Large 2020
  Charlotte Canelli mzlibrary@gmail.com Massachusetts 2020
Photo of Melissa Cardenas-Dow Melissa Cardenas-Dow melissa.cardenasdow@gmail.com At-Large 2019
  Kathy Carroll kacarroll@richland2.org At-Large 2019
  Stephanie Chase acornsandnuts@gmail.com PLA 2020
Photo of Diane R. Chen Diane R. Chen dianerchen@gmail.com AASL 2018
Photo of Matthew P. Ciszek's Matthew P. Ciszek mpc16@psu.edu At-Large 2020
Photo of Lauren Andrea Comito Lauren Andrea Comito lcomito@queenslibrary.org At-Large 2018
Photo of Virginia Alexander Virginia Alexander Cononie vcononie@uscupstate.edu South Carolina 2018
Photo of Christopher John Corrigan Christopher John Corrigan corrigancj23@gmail.com

ASCLA

2018

  Amber Lea Creger acreger@stdl.org At-Large 2019
Photo of Sara Dallas Sara Dallas sdallas@sals.edu At-Large 2018
Photo of Trevor A. Dawes Trevor A. Dawes Tdawes.acrl@gmail.com

ALA Executive Board

At-Large

2020

2018

  Ana Elisa De Campos Salles aedcs7@gmail.com At-Large 2019
  Meg Delaney delaney@toledolibrary.org Ohio 2018 (Interim)
Photo of Roberto Delgadillo Roberto Delgadillo rdelgadillo@ucdavis.edu At-Large 2018
Photo of John DeSantis John DeSantis john.c.desantis@dartmouth.edu

At-Large

2020

Photo of Renee DiPilato Renée Di Pilato rdipilato@alexandria.lib.va.us At-Large 2018
  Micki Dietrich mdietrich@omahalibrary.org Nebraska 2020
Photo of Steve Dimoulas * Steve T. Dimoulas steve89130@gmail.com Nevada 2016
Photo of Aaron W Dobbs Aaron W. Dobbs aaron@thelibrarian.org LITA 2019
Photo of Cynthia Dottin Cynthia E. Dottin dottinc@fiu.edu LIRT 2019
Photo of Karen E. Downing Karen E. Downing kdown@umich.edu ALA Executive Board 2019
  Emily Drabinski emily.drabinski@gmail.com At-Large 2020
Photo of Tyler Dzuba Tyler Dzuba tdzuba@gmail.com At-Large 2019
Photo of Amy Eklund Amy Eklund amypeklund@hotmail.com Georgia 2018
Photo of Vicki Emery Vicki M. Emery vmelibrarian@outlook.com At-Large 2018
  Annie Epperson annie.epperson@unco.edu Colorado 2018
Photo of Jennifer Ferriss Jennifer Ferriss jferriss@sals.edu New York 2019
  Marti Fiske martifiske@gmail.com Vermont 2020
  Aimee Fifarek aimee.fifarek@phoenix.gov Arizona 2018
Photo of Erica Findley Erica Findley ericaf@multcolib.org At-Large 2019
  Elizabeth Fox Elizabeth.Fox@sdstate.edu South Dakota 2018
Photo of Courtney Fuson Courtney Fuson court1824@gmail.com Tennessee 2018
Photo of Ed Garcia Ed Garcia edprism@gmail.com At-Large 2020
Photo of Loida Garcia-Febo Loida Garcia-Febo loidagarciafebo@gmail.com

ALA President-elect

2018
Photo of Martin L. Garnar Martin L. Garnar mgarnar@uccs.edu IFRT 2018
Photo of Mary W. Ghikas Mary W. Ghikas mghikas@ala,org Interim Executive Director/
Council Secretary
 
  Linda Marie Golian-Lui lgolianl@kennesaw.edu LRRT 2019
  Martin Gomez mjgomez@sbcglobal.net At-Large 2020
  Selina Gomez-Beloz sgbeloz@crownpointlibrary.org At Large 2018
Photo of Mario M. Gonzalez Mario M. Gonzalez mgonzalez@passaicpubliclibrary.org At-Large 2019
  Millie Gonzalez vgonzalez@framingham.edu At-Large 2018
Photo of Mel Gooch Mel Gooch melgooch@gmail.com At-Large 2019
Photo of Brian Greene Brian A. Greene brian.greene@wyo.gov Wyoming 2018
  Susan F. Gregory gregorysusan35@yahoo.com At-Large 2020
Photo of Terri Grief Terri Grief terri.grief@mccracken.kyschools.us At-Large 2019
  Michael Gutierrez mgutierr@udel.edu At-Large 2018
 

Christine Lind Hage

christine.hage@rhpl.org UFL 2020
Photo of Sarah Jane Hammill Sarah Jane Hammill hammills@fiu.edu RUSA 2018
  Dorcas Hand handd51@tekkmail.com At-Large 2020
Photo of Rochelle Hartman Rochelle Hartman lisrochelle@gmail.com At-Large 2019
Photo of April Hathcock April Hathcock april.hathcock@nyu.edu At-Large 2019
  * Jason Hatton hattonjason@gmail.com Indiana 2017
Photo of Samantha Helmick Samantha C. Helmick shelmick@burlington.lib.ia.us Iowa 2019
Photo of Eboni M. Henry Eboni M. Henry eboni.henry@dc.gov At-Large 2018
Photo of Peter Hepburn Peter Hepburn peter.hepburn@canyons.edu

At-Large

2020

  Holly Hibner hhibner@plymouthlibrary.org At-Large 2019
  Kathy Hicks-Brooks kbrooks189@gmail.com At-Large 2018
Photo of Susan H. Hildreth Susan H. Hildreth shhildreth@comcast.net ALA Treasurer 2019
Photo of Sandy Hirsh Sandy Hirsh sandy.hirsh@sjsu.edu IRRT 2018
Photo of Dora Ho Dora T. Ho dora4ala@yahoo.com

At-Large

2020

Photo of Megan Hodge Megan Hodge mlhodge@gmail.com At-Large 2018
Photo of Patricia M. Hogan Patricia M. Hogan hoganreader@gmail.com SRT 2019
Photo of Lucy Holman * Lucy Holman lholman@ubalt.edu Maryland 2017
Photo of Richard L. Huffine Richard L. Huffine richardhuffine@gmail.com District of Columbia 2020
  Steven Hunt sdhunt3@alaska.edu Alaska 2019
Photo of Ben Hunter Ben Allen Hunter bhunter@uidaho.edu Idaho 2020
  Grace M. Jackson-Brown gjackson-brown@missouristate.edu At-Large 2020
  Jennifer Jamison jjamison4@gmail.com At-Large 2019
 Photo of Julius C. Jefferson, Jr.

Julius C. Jefferson Jr. 

jcjeffersonjr@gmail.com

ALA Executive Board

2018

Photo of Sara Kelly Johns Sara Kelly Johns skjohns@gmail.com At-Large 2019
  Kyla M. Johnson kyjohnson@fms.k12.nm.us At-Large 2020
  Danielle Jones alachaptercouncilor@olaweb.org Oregon 2019
  Jessica Jupitus jjupitus@saclibrary.org At-Large 2019
  Elana Karshmer elana.karshmer@saintleo.edu Florida 2020
  Lynda Kellam lyndamk@gmail.com North Carolina 2020
Photo of Majed Khader Majed Khader khader@marshall.edu West Virginia 2018
  Kimberly Knight kimberly.knight@dc.gov At-Large 2019
Photo of Em Claire Knowles Em Claire Knowles emclaire.knowles@simmons.edu At-Large 2020
  Laura Koltutsky ljkoltut@ucalgary.ca SRRT 2018
Photo of Linda A. Kopecky Linda Ann Kopecky lkopecky@uwm.edu At-Large 2018
  Gina Marie Kromhout gkromhout@avonlake.lib.oh.us GAMERT 2020
Photo of Todd Krueger Todd Krueger toddbcpl@gmail.com YALSA 2018
Photo of LeRoy LaFleur Leroy LaFleur leroy.lafleur@tufts.edu ACRL 2019
Photo of Allen Lanham Allen Lanham aklanham@eiu.edu Illinois 2018
Photo of Amy Lappin Amy S. Lappin amy.lappin@leblibrary.com New Hampshire 2018
  Cheryl Lee lcherylc@gmail.com At-Large 2018
Photo of Rob Lesher Rob Lesher rlesher@dcls.org Pennsylvania 2019
Photo of Leo Lo Leo Lo llo@odu.edu At-Large 2018
  David Lopez davelopez85@yahoo.com At-Large 2020
  * Sherry Machones sherrymachones@gmail.com Wisconsin 2017
 Photo of Mike Marlin Mike Marlin mmarlin33.3@gmail.com

ALA Executive Board

2018

  Jack Martin hillias@gmail.com Rhode Island 2019
  Pamela N. Martin pamela.martin@usu.edu Utah

2018 (interim)

2021

  Vivian McCain vmccain@mylpl.org Louisiana 2019
Photo of Maria Taesil Hudson Carpenter Maria Taesil Hudson McCauley mmccauley@cambridgema.gov At-Large 2019
Photo of Laurie McHenry Laurie McHenry laurie.mchenry@email.und.edu North Dakota 2020
Photo of Dale K. McNeill Dale K. McNeill dale.mcneill@sanantonio.gov Texas 2018
  Chulin Meng chm213@lehigh.edu At-Large 2020
  Rebecca Kate Miller rebeccakate.miller@gmail.com At-Large 2019
  Kari R. Mitchell mitch.kari@icloud.com At-Large 2019
Photo of Virginia (Ginny) B. Moore Virginia (Ginny) B. Moore ginny.mooreret@gmail.com At-Large 2018
  Louis Munoz, Jr. louismunoz@yahoo.com At-Large 2019
Photo of Muzhgan Nazarova Muzhgan Israfil Nazarova minazarova@gmail.com At-Large 2019
Photo of James (Jim) G. Neal James (Jim) G. Neal jneal0@columbia.edu ALA President 2018
  Larry Neal lneal@cmpl.org At-Large 2020
  Jenna Nemec-Loise alsc.jenna@hotmail.com ALSC 2018
Photo of Denise Novak Denise Novak dn22@andrew.cmu.edu At-Large 2019
Photo of Johana Orellana Johana Orellana 1jhnorellana@gmail.com At-Large 2018
Photo of Andrew Pace Andrew Pace andrewkpace@gmail.com

ALA Executive Board

2019

Photo of Kimberly Patton Kimberly A. Patton kpatton@kckpl.org

At-Large

2018
Photo of Christine Peck Christine Peck cmpecks@gmail.com Washington 2018
Photo of Lessa K. Pelayo-Lozada Lessa K. Pelayo-Lozada lessalozada@gmail.com

ALA Executive Board

At-Large

2020

2018

  Liz Philippi elizabethphilippi96@gmail.com At-Large 2020
  JP Porcaro jp@porcaro.info NMRT 2019
Photo of Lauren Pressley Lauren Pressley lauren@laurenpressley.com At-Large 2019
  Raymond Pun raypun101@gmail.com At-Large 2020
  Marie Pyko MPyko@tscpl.org Kansas 2020
  Karen Patricia Quash karen.quash@dc.gov At-Large 2020
  Kara Reiman kreiman@westbrook.me.us Maine 2020
  Lisa Rice lisar@warrenpl.org Kentucky 2019
  Sara Ring ring0089@umn.edu Minnesota 2018
Photo of Alexandra Rivera Alexandra P. Rivera alexriv@umich.edu At-Large 2018
Photo of Rachel G. Rubin Rachel G. Rubin rrubin@bexleylibrary.org At-Large 2019
Photo of Ellen Hunter Ruffin Ellen Hunter Ruffin ellen.ruffin@usm.edu  Mississippi 2019
Photo of Romelia Salinas Romelia Salinas rsalinas12@mtsac.edu At-Large 2018
Photo of Edward Sanchez Edward  L. Sanchez edward.sanchez@marquette.edu At-Large 2019
Photo of Michael Santangelo Michael Santangelo michaelpsantangelo@gmail.com At-Large 2018
  Rivkah K. Sass rsass@saclibrary.org LLAMA 2020
  Karen G. Schneider kgs@freerangelibrarian.com At-Large 2020
  Jessica J. Schomberg jessica.schomberg@mnsu.edu At-Large 2020
Photo of Jamillah Scott-Branch Jamillah J. Scott-Branch jamillahscott@gmail.com At-Large 2019
Photo of Kris Seerengan * Kris Seeringan krisseerengan@yahoo.com Guam 2017
Photo of Jules Shore Jules Shore 7shore@gmail.com At-Large 2019
Photo of Angelique Simmons Angelique Simmons angelique.simmons@gmail.com At-Large 2018
Photo of Jeff Simpson Jeff Simpson simpsonj@troy.edu Alabama 2018
  Jahala D. Simuel jdsimuel@yahoo.com At-Large 2020
Photo of Daniella Smith Daniella Smith dr.daniellasmith@gmail.com At-Large 2020
Photo of Erin Stalberg Erin S. Stalberg estalber@mtholyoke.edu ALCTS 2020
  Amy Steinbauer amy.steinbauer@dc.gov At-Large 2020
  William E. (Bill) Sudduth III sudduthw@mailbox.sc.edu GODORT 2019
Photo of Eric Suess Eric D. Suess esuess@marshallpl.org At-Large 2018
Photo of Nicole Sump-Crether Nicole Sump-Crether sumpcre@okstate.edu Oklahoma 2018
Photo of Ann K. Symons Ann K. Symons ann.symons@gmail.com GLBTRT 2019
  Lettycia Terrones librarylet@gmail.com At-Large 2020
Photo of Samantha Thomason Samantha Thomason sthomason@crrl.org Virginia 2019
  Sarah J. Thornbery sthornbery@me.com At-Large 2020
  Gail Tobin gtobin@stdl.org At-Large 2020
Photo of Julie B. Todaro Julie B. Todaro jtodaro@austincc.edu ALA Immediate Past President 2018
Photo of Stephanie D. Tolson Stephanie D. Tolson stolson@stchas.edu Missouri 2019
Photo of Pat (Tea) Toney Pat (Tea) Toney patoney.mlis@gmail.com At-Large 2018
  Cecilia N. Tovar cecilia.tovar@smgov.net At-Large 2020
Photo of Ngoc-Yen Tran Ngoc-Yen Tran yen.tran@sjsu.edu At-Large 2018
Photo of Lauren Wallis Lauren Wallis lwallis@udel.edu Delaware 2020
  * Cindy Weber cweber@stowelibrary.org Vermont 2017 (interim)
Photo of Sandy Wee Sandy Wee wee@smcl.org At-Large 2018
Photo of Joan Weeks Joan S. Weeks jwee@loc.gov At-Large 2018
  Janice Welburn janice.welburn@marquette.edu At-Large 2018
Photo of Andrew Wertheimer * Andrew Wertheimer wertheim@hawaii.edu Hawaii 2017
  Stephanie Wilson libsew@nmcourts.gov New Mexico 2019
  Lacy Wolfe lacy.wolfe@outlook.com Arkansas 2018
Photo of Patty Wong Patricia (Patty) M. Wong pattywong61@comcast.net

ALA Executive Board

California (Interim)

2020

November 2017

Photo of Annie Wu Annie Wu awu@uh.edu At-Large 2019
Photo of Jingfeng Xia Jingfeng Xia dr.xia@hotmail.com At-Large 2019

Staff Liaison

Photo of Lois Ann Gregory-Wood

Lois Ann Gregory-Wood, Council Secretariat
lgregory@ala.org

*Successor to be elected.