Council Meeting Calendar

VIRTUAL COUNCIL MEETINGS

Councilors must register for each day. Council documents will be stored here as they become available. If you are unable to attend the required Council events, please contact governance@ala.org. To submit a question prior to the virtual governance meetings, click here.  

Friday, June 19, at 6:00 PM Eastern

Council Forum I
Zoom Link: https://ala-events.zoom.us/j/99517133278

Monday, June 22 at 12:30-4:00 PM Central

Virtual Information Session for Members, Councilors, and Executive Board (Councilor attendance is expected)
7:30-9:00 AM Hawaii Time/9:30-11:00 AM Alaska Time/10:30 AM-12:00 PM Pacific Time
11:30 AM-1:00 PM Mountain Time/12:30-2:00 PM Central Time/ 1:30-3:00 PM Eastern Time

Virtual Membership Meeting
10:00-11:00 AM Hawaii Time/ 12:00-1:00 PM Alaska Time/1:00-2:00 PM Pacific Time
2:00-3:00 PM Mountain Time/3:00-4:00 PM Central Time/4:00-5:00 PM Eastern Time

Registration Link: https://ala-events.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_jz-EhthdQGKjhxtfYDPmVQ

For more information: http://www.ala.org/membership/vmm

Monday, June 22,  at 6:00 PM Eastern

Council Forum II
Zoom Link: https://ala-events.zoom.us/j/97579664996

Tuesday, June 23 at 12:00-5:00 PM Central

Virtual ALA Council I Meeting (Councilor attendance is required)
7:00-9:00 AM Hawaii Time/9:00-11:00 AM Alaska Time/ 10:00 AM-12:00 PM Pacific Time
11:00 AM -1:00 PM Mountain Time/ 12:00 -2:00 PM Central Time/1:00-3:00 PM Eastern Time

Virtual ALA Council II Meeting (Councilor attendance is required)
10:00 AM-12:00 PM Hawaii Time/ 12:00-2:00 PM Alaska Time/ 1:00-3:00 PM Pacific Time
2:00-4:00 PM Mountain Time/3:00-5:00 PM Central/4:00-6:00 PM Eastern Time

Registration Link: https://ala-events.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_QoLdM42iRfqqBm_dOXwzvA

Wednesday - Friday, June 24-26, 2020 

ALA Virtual Event: Community Through Connection
https://2020.alavirtualevent.org/


Friday, June 26 at 4:00-5:00 PM Central

Virtual Inaugural Event

Registration Link: https://ala-events.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_GdnDRDGPSumc44FYB-cQyA

Friday, June 26,  at 8:00 PM Eastern

Council Forum III
Zoom Link: https://ala-events.zoom.us/j/96942654245

Saturday, June 27 at 12:00-2:00 PM Central

Virtual ALA Council III Meeting (Councilor attendance is required)

7:00-9:00 AM Hawaii Time/ 9:00-11:00 AM Alaska Time/10:00 AM-12:00 PM Pacific Time
11:00 AM-1:00 PM Mountain Time/ 12:00-2:00 PM Central Time/1:00-3:00 PM Eastern Time

Registration Link: https://ala-events.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_x1EzGVlmTc-vbYQZtaRyOw

 

2020 ALA Annual Conference, Chicago, IL
June 26-30, 2020 (CANCELLED)


2021 ALA Midwinter Meeting, Indianapolis, IN
January 22-26, 2021

Friday, January 22 Registration opens
Saturday, January 23 Council Orientation; Information Session; Council Reception; Council Forum
Sunday, January 24 Council I; ALA-APA Council Session; Council Forum
Monday, January 25 Council II; Executive Board Candidates Forum; Council Forum
Tuesday, January 26 Council III


2021 ALA Annual Conference, Chicago, IL
June 25-29, 2021

Friday, June 25 Registration opens
Saturday, June 26 Council Orientation; Information Session; ALA Membership Meeting; Council Forum
Sunday, June 27 Council I; Council Forum
Monday, June 28 Council II; Council Forum
Tuesday, June 29 Council III


2022 ALA Midwinter Meeting, San Antonio, TX
Launch of New January Event, San Antonio, TX: January 21-25, 2022

2022 ALA Annual Conference, Washington, DC
June 24-28, 2022

Friday, June 24 Registration opens
Saturday, June 25 Council Orientation; Information Session; ALA Membership Meeting; Council Forum
Sunday, June 26 Council I; Council Forum
Monday, June 27 Council II; Council Forum
Tuesday, June 28 Council III


2023 ALA Midwinter Meeting, New Orleans, LA

New January Event, New Orleans, LA: January 27-31, 2023
 

2023 ALA Annual Conference, Chicago, IL
June 23-27, 2023

Friday, June 23 Registration opens
Saturday, June 24 Council Orientation; Information Session; ALA Membership Meeting; Council Forum
Sunday, June 25 Council I; Council Forum
Monday, June 26 Council II; Council Forum
Tuesday, June 27 Council III


2024 ALA Midwinter Meeting, Denver, CO
TBA

2024 ALA Annual Conference, San Diego, CA
June 28-July 2, 2024

Friday, June 28 Registration opens
Saturday, June 29 Council Orientation; Information Session; ALA Membership Meeting; Council Forum
Sunday, June 30 Council I; Council Forum
Monday, July 1 Council II; Council Forum
Tuesday, July 2 Council III