2013–2014 Listing of All Councilors

 

Alphabetical Listing of All Councilors
Photo  Name E-Mail Position Term Ends
Ismail Abdullahi's photo Ismail Abdullahi iabdullahi@nccu.edu At-Large 2016
Rosina Alaimo's photo Rosina
Alaimo
rosella@att.net At-large 2014
Photo of Carl Antonucci Carl Antonucci Jr. antonucci@ccsu.edu Connecticut 2015
Banks
Robert E. Banks
 

rbanks@tscpl.org

ALA Executive Board
Kansas
2015
2014
Photo of Thomas Jeremy Barthelmess Thomas Jeremy Barthelmess tbarthelmess@dom.edu At-Large 2016
Photo of Nancy Baumann Nancy L. Baumann horsepwr_2000@yahoo.com At-Large 2015
Gladys Smilley Bell's photo Gladys Smiley Bell

gladys.bell@hamptonu.edu

At-Large 2016
Photo of Walter Betts Walter Betts w.betts@tcu.edu Texas 2015
  Mary Biblo hbiblo@lilrc.org At-Large 2014
Photo of Liz Bishoff Liz Bishoff Liz.bishoff@gmail.com ASCLA 2015
Photo of Judy Bivens Judy Bivens jbivens@trevecca.edu At-Large 2016
Photo of Jennifer Boettcher Jennifer  Boettcher boettcher@georgetown.edu RUSA 2015
Photo of Howard Boksenbaum Howard Boksenbaum benmeir@cox.net Rhode Island (Interim) 2014
  Eileen K. Bosch ebosch@bgsu.edu At-Large 2014
Dana Braccia's photo Dana Braccia danabraccia@yahoo.com Arizona 2015
Stephanie Braunstein photo Stephanie Braunstein sbraunst@lsu.edu Louisiana 2016
Irene Briggs photo
Irene L. Briggs
Irene.briggs729@gmail.com
At-Large

2014
Photo of Madeline J. Bryant Madeline Bryant mbryant@lapl.org At-Large 2016
Trisha A. Burns tburns@saginawlibrary.org Michigan 2015
Nicolas Buron's photo Nicolas (Nick) H. Buron nickburon.ala@gmail.com At-Large 2015
Photo of Maria Taesil Hudson Carpenter Maria Taesil Hudson Carpenter maria.taesil@gmail.com At-Large 2016
  Sharon R. Castleberry scastleberry@desototexas.gov At-Large 2016
Diane R. Chen Diane R. Chen-Kelly dianerchen@gmail.com

At-Large
 

2014
Photo of Min Chou Min Chou minchou.njcu@gmail.com At-Large 2016
Matthew P. Ciszek's photo Matthew P. Ciszek mpc16@psu.edu At-Large 2014
Lauren Andrea Comito librariancrafter@gmail.com At-Large 2015
  Diedre Conkling diedre08@gmail.com At-Large 2014
Photo of Susan L. Considine Susan Considine SConsidine@fflib.org LLAMA 2014
  Regina Greer Cooper reginac@thelibrary.org Missouri 2016
Photo of Daniel Cornwall Daniel Cornwall

Daniel.cornwall@alaska.gov

danielcornwall@gmail.com

Alaska 2016
Photo of Chris Corrigan Christopher John Corrigan dclachaptercouncilor@gmail.com District of Columbia 2016
Ann Crewdson's photo Ann Crewdson ann.crewdson@gmail.com At-Large 2016
  Vicky Crone vlcrone@gmail.com FAFLRT 2016
Photo of Cindy Czesak Cynthia Czesak czesak@patersonpl.org At-Large 2016
Photo of Roberto Delgadillo Roberto Delgadillo rdelgadillo@lib.ucdavis.edu At-Large 2014
John DeSantis' photo John DeSantis john.desantis@dartmouth.edu At-Large 2014
  Joseph (Bob) R. Diaz diazj@u.library.arizona.edu At-Large 2015
Photo of Steve Dimoulas Steve T. Dimoulas steve89130@gmail.com Nevada 2016
Aaron W Dobbs photo Aaron W. Dobbs aaron@thelibrarian.org LITA 2016
Wanda Dole's photo Wanda Dole wvdole@ualr.edu LRRT 2016
  Cynthia E. Dottin dottinc@fiu.edu LIRT 2016
Photo of Karen E. Downing Karen E. Downing kdown@umich.edu At-Large 2016
Hadi Dudley's photo Hadi Dudley HDudley@bentonvillear.com Arkansas 2015
Photo of Brenda Ealey Brenda Ealey b.ealey@lincolnlibraries.org Nebraska 2014
Photo of Val Edwards Valerie Edwards val.edwards@mgschools.net AASL 2015
Jennifer Emanuel's photo Jennifer Emanuel emanuelj@illinois.edu At-Large 2014
Vicki Emery's photo Vicki M. Emery vmemery@fcps.edu YALSA 2015
Photo of Dana Eure Dana Eure dmeure@cabarruscounty.us North Carolina 2016
Photo of Susan Fichtelberg Susan Fichtelberg s.fichtelberg@verizon.net At-Large 2015
Keith Michael Fiels Keith Michael Fiels kfiels@ala.org Executive Director/
Council Secretary
 
Photo of Erica Findley Erica Findley ericaf@multco.us At-Large 2016
Lorene Flanders' photo Lorene Flanders lflander@westga.edu Georgia
 
2015
 
  Nathan Flowers nflowers@fmarion.edu South Carolina 2015
Photo of Barbara L. Flynn Barbara L. Flynn bflynn@ccclib.org At-Large 2014
  Angelica Fortin angelica.fortin@sdcounty.ca.gov At-Large 2014
Betsy Fraser


fraser.betsy@yahoo.ca

At-Large 2014
Photo of Andrew Fuerste-Henry Andrew Fuerste-Henry afuerste-henry@dubuque.lib.ia.us Iowa 2016
Photo of Courtney Fuson Courtney Fuson court1824@gmail.com Tennessee 2015
  Jennifer Jung Gallant j.j.gallant@prodigy.net SRT 2016
Ed Garcia's photo Ed Garcia edprism@gmail.com At-Large 2014
Loida Garcia-Febo Loida Garcia-Febo loidagarciafebo@gmail.com At-Large 2016
Photo of Tracy Geiser Tracy-Lyn Geiser tracygeiser@gmail.com At-Large 2015
Charlotte Gerstein's photo Charlotte L. Gerstein cgerstein@comcast.net Vermont 2015
  Jane Glasby jglasby@sfpl.org At-Large 2015
Mario M. Gonzalez Mario M. Gonzalez mgonzalez@passaicpubliclibrary.org ALA Treasurer 2016
Photo of Mel Gooch Mel Gooch melgooch@gmail.com At-Large 2016
Photo of Susan F. Gregory Susan F. Gregory gregorysusan35@yahoo.com Montana 2016
  Susan K. S. Grigsby susan.grigsby@gmail.com At-Large 2015
Christine Hage's photo Christine Lind Hage Christine.Hage@rhpl.org PLA 2014
  Dorcas Hand handd51@tekkmail.org At-Large 2016
Shelby Harken Shelby E. Harken shelby.harken@und.edu North Dakota 2014
Photo of Meghan Harper Meghan Harper sharper1@kent.edu At-Large 2015
Carey Hartmann chartmann@lclsonline.org Wyoming 2015
Eboni M. Henry eboni.henry@dc.gov At-Large 2015
Peter Hepburn Peter Hepburn peter.hepburn@canyons.edu GLBTRT 2016
  Luis Herrera lherrera@sfpl.org California, IRRT (Interim) 2014
Pamela J. Hickson-Stevenson Pamela J. Hickson-Stevenson pstevenson@akronlibrary.org Ohio 2015
Photo of Dora Ho Dora T. Ho dora4ala@yahoo.com ALA Executive Board 2014
  Mary Anne Hodel hodel.maryanne@ocls.info At-Large 2014
Patricia Hofmann's photo Patricia Hofmann phofmann@comcast.net Maryland 2014
  Patricia M. Hogan phogan@poplarcreeklibrary.org At-Large 2016
Photo of Bob Holley Robert P. Holley aa3805@wayne.edu IFRT 2015
Alexia Hudson Alexia Hudson-Ward ahudsonward@gmail.com ALA Executive Board 2015
  David A. Hurley ala@davidhurley.org
At-Large

2014
 Julius C. Jefferson Jr.

Julius C. Jefferson Jr. 

jcjeffjr@verizon.net

At-Large 

2014 

Wei Jeng-Chu Wei Jeng-Chu wjengchu@gmail.com At-Large 2014
Susan Jennings

Susan.Jennings@chattanoogastate.edu

http://alanmrtcouncilor.wordpress.com/

NMRT 2014
Photo of Xudong Jin Xudong Jin xdjin@owu.edu At-Large 2014
Sara Kelly Jones photo Sara Kelly Johns skjohns@gmail.com ALA Executive Board 2016
Photo of Alys Jordan Alys Jordan alysjordan2013@gmail.com At-Large 2016
Al Kagan's photo Al Kagan akagan@uiuc.edu SRRT 2015
Sue Kamm suekamm@mindspring.com At-Large 2016
Majed Khader's photo Majed Khader Khader@marshall.edu West Virginia 2015
Margaret L. Kirkpatrick Margaret L. Kirkpatrick yazi@cox.net At-Large 2014
Photo of Em Claire Knowles Em Claire Knowles knowles@simmons.edu At-Large 2014
Alan Kornblau alan.kornblau@delraylibrary.org Florida 2014
Photo of Emily Krug Emily Krug emily.krug@kctcs.edu Kentucky 2016
Jim Kuhn's photo Jim Kuhn jkuhn@library.rochester.edu At-Large 2015
  Carla Land landc@lvccld.org At-Large 2016
Amy Lappin's photo Amy Lappin amy.lappin@leblibrary.com New Hampshire 2015
Hannah Kyung Lee Hannah Kyung Lee hklee@udel.edu Delaware 2014
Photo of Douglas K. Lehman Douglas K. Lehman dlehman@wittenberg.edu ACRL 2016
Photo of Marge Loch-Wouters Marge Loch-Wouters marge@lacrosselibrary.org Wisconsin 2014
Photo of Olivia Madison Olivia M. A. Madison omadison@iastate.edu At-Large 2016
Bernard A. Margolis Bernard A. Margolis bmargolis@mail.nysed.gov At-Large 2016
 Mike Marlin's photo Mike Marlin mmarlin13@gmail.com At-Large 2014
  Catherine Marriott cemarriott@aol.com At-Large 2014
  Linda Louise Martin lindamartin423@gmail.com At-Large 2015
  Stephen L. Matthews slmatt@live.com At-Large 2016
Kirby McCurti's photo Kirby McCurtis kirby.mccurties@gmail.com At-Large 2014
Barbara MacDade's photo Barbara A. McDade bmcdade@bpl.lib.me.us Maine 2014
Photo of Andrew Medlar Andrew Medlar andrewalsc@outlook.com ALSC 2015
Vickie Mix's photo Vickie Mix Vickie.Mix@SDSTATE.EDU South Dakota 2015
Virginia (Ginny) B. Moore Virginia (Ginny) B. Moore ginny.moore@pgcmls.info At-Large 2015
John Allyn Moorman jmoorman@wrl.org Executive Board 2015
Jim Neal's photo James (Jim) G. Neal jneal@columbia.edu ALA Executive Board 2016
Photo of Toni Negro Toni Negro tnegro@verizon.net At-Large 2015
Bobbi Newman's photo Bobbi Newman bobbi.newman@gmail.com At-Large 2014
Angela Nolet's photo Angela Nolet anolet@kcls.org At-Large 2015
Photo of Valerie Nye Valerie Nye vnye@iaia.edu New Mexico 2016
Photo of Andrew Pace Andrew Pace pacea@oclc.org At-Large 2014
  Kimberly A. Patton kpatton@kckpl.org At-Large 2015
Christine Peck's photo Christine Peck cmpecks@gmail.com Washington 2015
Photo of Lessa K. Pelayo-Lozada Lessa K. Pelayo-Lozada lessalozada@gmail.com At-Large 2015
Gina A. Persichini photo Gina A. Persichini gina.persichini@libraries.idaho.gov Idaho 2015
  Sue Polanka sue.polanka@wright.edu At-Large 2015
Photo of JP Porcaro JP Porcaro jporcaro@njcu.edu New Jersey 2016
michael_porter Michael Porter michael.libraryman@gmail.com ALA Executive Board 2014
Lauren Pressley lauren@laurenpressley.com At-Large 2016
Photo of Brenda Pruitt-Annisette Brenda Pruitt-Annisette bpruitt@csu.edu At-Large 2014
Cristina Ramirez photo Cristina Dominguez Ramirez cristina.ramirez@richmondgov.com At-Large 2016
  Nancy Rea nbrea01@gmail.com Massachusetts 2014
Teresa A. Rheinheimer Teresa (Terry) A. Rheinheimer terry@mdy.lib.in.us Indiana 2014
Photo of Alexandra Rivera Alexandra P. Rivera alexriv@umich.edu At-Large 2015
Susan Roman photo Susan Roman sroman@dom.edu At-Large 2016
Larry Romans larry.romans@vanderbilt.edu At-Large 2016
Elena Rosenfeld photo Elena Rosenfeld ERosenfeld@highplains.us Colorado 2015
Photo of Rachel G. Rubin Rachel G. Rubin rrubin@bexleylibrary.org At-Large 2016
Photo of Ellen Hunter Ruffin Ellen Hunter Ruffin ellen.ruffin@usm.edu  Mississippi 2016
  Suzanne Sager sagersuzanne@aol.com Oregon 2016
Zora J. Sampson photo Zora J. Sampson sampsonz@uwplatt.edu At-Large 2014
  Edward  Sanchez edward.sanchez@marquette.edu At-Large 2016
Photo of John Sandstrom John C. Sandstrom jsand713@nmsu.edu At-Large 2015
Jessica Scalph's photo Jessica Scalph jscalph@pwcgov.org Virginia 2014
 Gail A. Schlachter Gail A. Schlachter gailschlachter@rspfunding.com At-Large 2015
Photo of Susan J. Schmidt Susan J. Schmidt sjssusan@gmail.com UFL 2016
  Julie A. Schneider jschneider@library.wisc.edu At-Large 2014
Photo of Karen G. Schneider Karen G. Schneider kgs@freerangelibrarian.com At-Large 2015
  Brian Schottlaender becs@ucsd.edu ALCTS 2014
Photo of Stacy Schrank Stacy Schrank sschrank@metrolibrary.org Oklahoma 2015
Photo of Michael L. Scott Michael L. Scott mscott@selco.info Minnesota 2016
Photo of Gary Shaffer Gary L. Shaffer gshafer@tulsalibrary.org At-Large 2015
Photo 0f Coral Sheldon-Hess Coral Sheldon-Hess coral@sheldon-hess.org At-Large 2016
Photo of Kent Slade Kent Slade kslade@highlandcity.org Utah 2015
Photo of Ann MacKay Snowman Ann MacKay Snowman ams32@psu.edu Pennsylvania 2016
Nancy Snyder's photo Nancy J. Snyder snydernj@yahoo.com At-Large 2015
Rocco Staino's photo Rocco A. Staino rocco.staino@gmail.com New York 2016
Photo of Carolyn Starkey Carolyn J. Starkey admin@jojo-starkey.com At-Large 2015
Wendy Steadman Stephens' photo Wendy Steadman Stephens wendysteadmanstephens@gmail.com At-Large 2014
  Henry R. Stewart hstewart@troy.edu Alabama 2015
Barbara K. Stripling Barbara K. Stripling bstripli@syr.edu ALA President 2014
  Bill Sudduth sudduthw@mailbox.sc.edu GODORT 2016
Photo of Eric Suess Eric D. Suess esuess@marshallpl.org At-Large 2015
Maureen Sullivan's photo
Maureen Sullivan
msull317@aol.com ALA Immediate Past President 2014
Patrick Sweeney's photo Patrick Sweeney sweeney@smcl.org At-Large 2016
  Holly A. Tomren htomren@gmail.com At-Large 2014
Photo of William (Bill) Turner William (Bill) Turner bill.turner@dc.gov At-Large 2014
Photo of Scott Walter Scott Walter swalte11@depaul.edu At-Large 2016
Pat Wand's photo Patricia Wand patwand@mac.com At-Large 2014
  Jamie Watson jwatson@bcpl.net At-Large 2015
Photo of Sandy Wee Sandy Wee wee@smcl.org At-Large 2015
Joan Weeks's photo Joan S. Weeks weeks@cua.edu At-Large 2015
Andrew Wertheimer's photo Andrew Wertheimer drew.wertheimer@gmail.com Hawaii 2014
Potograph of Linda Williams J. Linda Williams jwilliams@aacps.org At-Large 2016
Photo of Patty Wong Patricia (Patty) M. Wong pattywong61@comcast.net At-Large 2015
Photo of Courtney L. Young Courtney L. Young cly11@psu.edu ALA President Elect 2016
Photo of Denise Zielinski Denise Zielinski dzielinski@jolietlibrary.org Illinois 2015
Photo of Lizz Zitron Lizz Zitron lizz.zitron@gmail.com At-Large 2016

Staff Liaison

Lois Ann Gregory-Wood

Lois Ann Gregory-Wood, Council Secretariat
lgregory@ala.org

*Successor to be elected.