2015–2016 Listing of All Councilors

 

Alphabetical Listing of All Councilors
Photo  Name E-Mail Position Term Ends
Ismail Abdullahi's photo Ismail Abdullahi iabdullahi@nccu.edu At-Large 2016
Photo of Denice Adkins Denice C. Adkins adkinsde@missouri.edu At-Large 2017
Rosina Alaimo's photo Rosina
Alaimo
rosella@att.net At-large 2017
Photo of Jennifer A. Alvino Jennifer A. Alvino jaalvino@windhammaine.us Maine 2017
Photo of Carl Antonucci Carl Antonucci Jr. antonucci@ccsu.edu Connecticut 2018
Photo of Doug Archer Doug Archer archer.1@nd.edu At-Large 2018
Photo of Robert E. Banks
Robert E. Banks

rbanks@tscpl.org

ALA Executive Board 2015
Photo of Audrey Barbakoff Audrey Barbakoff abarbakoff@krl.org At-Large 2017
Photo of Tamika Barnes Tamika Barnes tamika.barnes@gpc.edu At-Large 2018
  Sandra Barstow sbarstow@uwyo.edu At-Large 2018
Photo of Thomas Jeremy Barthelmess Thomas Jeremy Barthelmess tbarthelmess@dom.edu At-Large 2016
Photo of Jayne Beline Jayne Beline jayne.beline@parsippanylibrary.org New Jersey 2017
Gladys Smilley Bell's photo Gladys Smiley Bell

gladys.bell@hamptonu.edu

At-Large 2016
Photo of Emily Bergman Emily Bergman emilyannebergman@gmail.com LLAMA 2017
  Mary Biblo hbiblo@lilrc.org At-Large 2017
Photo of Judy Bivens Judy Bivens jbivens@trevecca.edu At-Large 2016
  Catharine A. Bomhold catharine.bomhold@usm.edu EMIERT 2017
Photo of Latrice Booker Latrice Booker lbooker@iun.edu At-Large 2017
  Vivian Bordeaux vbordeaux@bridgeportpubliclibrary.org At-Large 2017
Photo of Steven K. Bowers Steven K. Bowers sbowers@wayne.edu Michigan 2018
Dana Braccia's photo *Dana Braccia danabraccia@yahoo.com Arizona 2015
Stephanie Braunstein photo Stephanie Braunstein sbraunst@lsu.edu Louisiana 2016
  Frank Bruno tenbrunos@yahoo.com At-Large 2017
Photo of Madeline J. Bryant Madeline Bryant mbryant@lapl.org At-Large 2016
Photo of Maria Taesil Hudson Carpenter Maria Taesil Hudson Carpenter maria.taesil@gmail.com At-Large 2016
  Sharon R. Castleberry scastleberry@desototexas.gov At-Large 2016
  Tina Chan tina.chan@oswego.edu At-Large 2017
Photo of Diane R. Chen Diane R. Chen dianerchen@gmail.com AASL 2018
Photo of Min Chou Min Chou minchou.njcu@gmail.com At-Large 2016
Matthew P. Ciszek's photo Matthew P. Ciszek mpc16@psu.edu At-Large 2017
Photo of Emily Clasper Emily E. Clasper emily@suffolknet.org At-Large 2017
Lauren Andrea Comito librariancrafter@gmail.com At-Large 2015
Photo of Regina Greer Cooper Regina Greer Cooper reginac@thelibrary.org Missouri 2016
Photo of Daniel Cornwall Daniel Cornwall

Daniel.cornwall@alaska.gov

danielcornwall@gmail.com

Alaska 2016
Photo of Chris Corrigan Christopher John Corrigan dclachaptercouncilor@gmail.com

ASCLA

2018

Ann Crewdson's photo Ann Crewdson ann.crewdson@gmail.com At-Large 2016
  Vicky Crone vlcrone@gmail.com FAFLRT 2016
Photo of Cindy Czesak Cynthia Czesak czesak@patersonpl.org At-Large 2016
  Sara Dallas sdallas@sals.edu At-Large 2018
Photo of Trevor A. Dawes Trevor A. Dawes tadawes@wustl.edu At-Large 2018
Photo of Roberto Delgadillo Roberto Delgadillo rdelgadillo@ucdavis.edu At-Large 2018
  Kathleen May DeLong kathleen.delong@ualberta.ca At-Large 2017
Photo of John C. DeSantis John DeSantis john.desantis@dartmouth.edu At-Large 2017
Photo of Renee DiPilato Renée Di Pilato rdipilato@alexandria.lib.va.us At-Large 2017
Photo of Steve Dimoulas Steve T. Dimoulas steve89130@gmail.com Nevada 2016
Aaron W Dobbs photo Aaron W. Dobbs aaron@thelibrarian.org LITA 2016
Wanda Dole's photo Wanda Dole wvdole@ualr.edu LRRT 2016
  Cynthia E. Dottin dottinc@fiu.edu LIRT 2016
Photo of Karen E. Downing Karen E. Downing kdown@umich.edu At-Large 2016
Hadi Dudley's photo *Hadi Dudley HDudley@bentonvillear.com Arkansas 2015
Photo of Brenda Ealey Brenda Ealey b.ealey@lincolnlibraries.org Nebraska 2017
Photo of Amy Eklund Amy Eklund amy.eklund@gpc.edu Georgia 2018
Vicki Emery's photo Vicki M. Emery vmelibrarian@outlook.com At-Large 2018
Photo of Dana Eure Dana Eure deure@cmlibrary.org North Carolina 2016
Photo of Robin Ewing *Robin Ewing rlewing@stcloudstate.edu Minnesota 2015
Photo of Sari Feldman Sari Feldman sfeldman@cuyahogalibrary.org ALA President 2017
Keith Michael Fiels Keith Michael Fiels kfiels@ala.org Executive Director/
Council Secretary
 
Photo of Erica Findley Erica Findley ericaf@multco.us At-Large 2016
  *Nathan Flowers nflowers@fmarion.edu South Carolina 2015
Photo of Marianne Follis Marianne Crandall Follis mariannefollis@gmail.com At-Large 2017
Photo of Andrew Fuerste-Henry Andrew Fuerste-Henry afuerste-henry@dubuque.lib.ia.us Iowa 2016
Photo of Courtney Fuson Courtney Fuson court1824@gmail.com Tennessee 2018
Photo of Jennifer Gallant Jennifer Jung Gallant j.j.gallant@prodigy.net SRT 2016
Ed Garcia's photo Ed Garcia edprism@gmail.com At-Large 2017
Loida Garcia-Febo Loida Garcia-Febo loidagarciafebo@gmail.com

ALA Executive Board

At-Large

2016
Photo of Martin L. Garnar Martin L. Garnar mgarnar@uccs.edu IFRT 2018
  Selina Gomez-Beloz sgbeloz@crownpointlibrary.org At Large 2018
Mario M. Gonzalez Mario M. Gonzalez mgonzalez@passaicpubliclibrary.org ALA Treasurer 2016
  Millie Gonzalez vgonzalez@framingham.edu At-Large 2018
Photo of Mel Gooch Mel Gooch melgooch@gmail.com At-Large 2016
Photo of Susan F. Gregory Susan F. Gregory gregorysusan35@yahoo.com Montana 2016
  Michael Gutierrez mgutierr@udel.edu At-Large 2018
Photo of Sarah Jane Hammill Sarah Jane Hammill hammills@fiu.edu RUSA 2018
Photo of Dorcas Hand Dorcas Hand handd51@tekkmail.org At-Large 2016
  Andrew Hart ashart@email.unc.edu ALCTS 2017
*Carey Hartmann chartmann@lclsonline.org Wyoming 2015
  Jason Hatton jhatton@barth.lib.in.us Indiana 2017
Eboni M. Henry eboni.henry@dc.gov At-Large 2018
Photo of Peter Hepburn Peter Hepburn peter.hepburn@canyons.edu

ALA Executive Board

GLBTRT

2017

2016

  Kathy Hicks-Brooks brooks@wayne.k12.in.us At-Large 2018
Pamela J. Hickson-Stevenson *Pamela J. Hickson-Stevenson pstevenson@akronlibrary.org Ohio 2015
Photo of Sandy Hirsh Sandy Hirsh sandy.hirsh@sjsu.edu IRRT 2018
Photo of Dora Ho Dora T. Ho dora4ala@yahoo.com

At-Large

2017

  Mary Anne Hodel hodel.maryanne@ocls.info At-Large 2017
Photo of Megan Hodge Megan Hodge mlhodge@gmail.com At-Large 2018
Photo of Patricia M. Hogan Patricia M. Hogan phogan@poplarcreeklibrary.org At-Large 2016
Photo of Lucy Holman Lucy Holman lholman@ubalt.edu Maryland 2017
  Margaret A. Howard (interim) margarethoward01@gmail.com NMRT 2016
Photo of Ben Hunter Ben Allen Hunter bhunter@uidaho.edu Idaho 2017
Photo of Amiya P. Hutson Amiya P. Hutson cpl.literacy@gmail.com At-Large 2017
 Julius C. Jefferson Jr.

Julius C. Jefferson Jr. 

jcjeffjr@verizon.net

ALA Executive Board

At-Large 

2017

  Susan L. Jennings susan.jennings@chattanoogastate.edu At-Large 2017
Sara Kelly Jones photo Sara Kelly Johns skjohns@gmail.com ALA Executive Board 2016
Photo of Kimberly Johnson Kimberly J. Johnson kjohnso@tulsalibrary.org At-Large 2017
Photo of Alys Jordan Alys Jordan alysjordan2013@gmail.com At-Large 2016
Sue Kamm suekamm@mindspring.com At-Large 2016
Photo of Brian Kenney Brian James Kenney bkenney9@msn.com At-Large 2017
  *Mahed Khader khader@marshall.edu West Virginia 2015
Photo of Em Claire Knowles Em Claire Knowles knowles@simmons.edu At-Large 2017
  Laura Koltutsky ljkoltut@ucalgary.ca SRRT 2018
  Linda Ann Kopecky lkopecky@uwm.edu At-Large 2018
Photo of Todd Krueger Todd Krueger toddbcpl@gmail.com YALSA 2018
  Carla Land landc@lvccld.org At-Large 2016
Photo of Cyndee Landrum Cynthia "Cyndee" Sturgis Landrum clandrum@oppl.org At-Large 2017
Photo of Allen Lanham Allen Lanham aklanham@eiu.edu Illinois 2018
Amy Lappin's photo *Amy Lappin amy.lappin@leblibrary.com New Hampshire 2015
  Cheryl Lee lcherylc@gmail.com At-Large 2018
Hannah Kyung Lee Hannah Kyung Lee hklee@udel.edu Delaware 2017
Photo of Douglas K. Lehman Douglas K. Lehman dlehman@wittenberg.edu ACRL 2016
Photo of Leo Lo Leo Lo leo.saiho.lo@gmail.com At-Large 2018
  Sherry Machones machones.sherry@als.lib.wi.us Wisconsin 2017
Photo of Olivia Madison Olivia M. A. Madison omadison@iastate.edu At-Large 2016
Photo of Pauline D. Manaka Pauline D. Manaka pdmanaka@uci.edu At-Large 2018
Bernard A. Margolis Bernard A. Margolis Bernard.Margolis@nysed.gov At-Large 2016
 Mike Marlin's photo Mike Marlin mmarlin13@gmail.com

ALA Executive Board

At-Large

2017
  Jack Martin jmartin@provlib.org Rhode Island 2017
  Stephen L. Matthews slmatt@live.com At-Large 2016
Photo of Laurie McHenry Laurie McHenry laurie.mchenry@email.und.edu North Dakota 2017
Photo of Dale K. McNeill Dale K. McNeill dale.mcneill.ala@gmail.com Texas 2018
  Rebecca Kate Miller rebeccakate.miller@gmail.com Virginia 2017
Vickie Mix's photo *Vickie Mix Vickie.Mix@SDSTATE.EDU South Dakota 2015
Virginia (Ginny) B. Moore Virginia (Ginny) B. Moore ginny.moore@pgcmls.info At-Large 2015
  Heather Lea Moulaison moulaisonhe@missouri.edu At-Large 2017
Jim Neal's photo James (Jim) G. Neal jneal0@columbia.edu ALA Executive Board 2016
  Jenna Nemec-Loise alsc.jenna@hotmail.com ALSC 2018
Photo of Valerie Nye Valerie Nye vnye@iaia.edu New Mexico 2016
  Johana Orellana-Cabrera 1jhnorellana@gmail.com At-Large 2018
Photo of Andrew Pace Andrew Pace pacea@oclc.org At-Large 2017
  Kimberly A. Patton kpatton@kckpl.org At-Large 2015
Christine Peck's photo Christine Peck cmpecks@gmail.com Washington 2018
Photo of Lessa K. Pelayo-Lozada Lessa K. Pelayo-Lozada lessalozada@gmail.com At-Large 2015
Photo of Gina A. Persichini Gina A. Persichini gina.persichini@libraries.idaho.gov

ALA Executive Board

2017

Lauren Pressley lauren@laurenpressley.com At-Large 2016
Photo of Brenda Pruitt-Annisette Brenda Pruitt-Annisette bpruitt@csu.edu At-Large 2017
  Marie Pyko MPyko@tscpl.org Kansas 2017
Cristina Ramirez photo Cristina Dominguez Ramirez cristina.ramirez@richmondgov.com At-Large 2016
Photo of Alexandra Rivera Alexandra P. Rivera alexriv@umich.edu At-Large 2018
Susan Roman photo Susan Roman sroman@dom.edu At-Large 2016
Larry Romans larry.romans@gmail.com At-Large 2016
Elena Rosenfeld photo *Elena Rosenfeld ERosenfeld@highplains.us Colorado 2015
Photo of Rachel G. Rubin Rachel G. Rubin rrubin@bexleylibrary.org At-Large 2016
Photo of Ellen Hunter Ruffin Ellen Hunter Ruffin ellen.ruffin@usm.edu  Mississippi 2016
Photo of Michele Ruth Michele Ruth Michele_ruth@georgetowncollege.edu Kentucky 2016
Photo of Suzanne Sager Suzanne Sager sagersuzanne@aol.com Oregon 2016
Photo of Romelia Salinas Romelia Salinas rsalina@calstatela.edu At-Large 2018
Photo of Edward Sanchez Edward  Sanchez edward.sanchez@marquette.edu At-Large 2016
Photo of Michael Santangelo Michael Santangelo michaelpsantangelo@gmail.com At-Large 2018
  Rivkah K. Sass rsass@saclibrary.org PLA 2017
Photo of Kris Seerengan Kris Seeringan krisseerengan@yahoo.com Guam 2017
Photo of Robin Shader Robin Shader rshader@baycountyfl.gov Florida 2017
Photo of Angelique Simmons Angelique Simmons angelique.d.simmons.naf@mail.mil At-Large 2018
Photo of Jeff Simpson Jeff Simpson simpsonj@troy.edu Alabama 2018
Photo of Kent Slade Kent Slade kslade@highlandcity.org Utah 2018
Photo of Daniella Smith Daniella Smith dr.daniellasmith@gmail.com At-Large 2017
Photo of Jeffrey Smith Jeffrey Smith jeffwsmith@verizon.net UFL 2016
Photo of Ann MacKay Snowman Ann MacKay Snowman ams32@psu.edu Pennsylvania 2016
Rocco Staino's photo Rocco A. Staino rocco.staino@gmail.com New York 2016
Photo of Erin Stalberg Erin S. Stalberg estalber@mtholyoke.edu At-Large 2017
  Bill Sudduth sudduthw@mailbox.sc.edu GODORT 2016
Photo of Eric Suess Eric D. Suess esuess@marshallpl.org At-Large 2018
  Tracy Reid Sumler sumtracy2001@gmail.com At-Large 2017
Photo of Nicole Sump-Crether Nicole Sump-Crether sumpcre@okstate.edu Oklahoma 2018
Patrick Sweeney's photo Patrick Sweeney pat@pcsweeney.com At-Large 2016
Photo of Julie B. Todaro Julie B. Todaro jtodaro@austincc.edu ALA President-elect 2016
Photo of Pat (Tea) Toney Pat (Tea) Toney patoney.mlis@gmail.com At-Large 2018
Photo of Candice Townsend Candice Townsend ctow@loc.gov District of Columbia 2016
Photo of Ngoc-Yen Tran Ngoc-Yen Tran yentran@uoregon.edu At-Large 2018
  Tammy Renee Turner turnerta@friscoisd.org At-Large 2017
  Ruth Urell emarcus@cobma.us Massachusetts 2017
  Luis Francisco Vargas francisco.vargas@lbpl.org At-Large 2018
Photo of Scott Walter Scott Walter swalte11@depaul.edu At-Large 2016
Photo of Sandy Wee Sandy Wee wee@smcl.org At-Large 2018
Joan Weeks's photo Joan S. Weeks jwee@loc.gov At-Large 2018
  Janice Welburn janice.welburn@marquette.edu At-Large 2018
Andrew Wertheimer's photo Andrew Wertheimer drew.wertheimer@gmail.com Hawaii 2017
Potograph of Linda Williams J. Linda Williams jwilliams@aacps.org At-Large 2016
Photo of Amanda J. Wilson Amanda J. Wilson librarian.amandajwilson@gmail.com At-Large 2016
Photo of Amy Wisehart Amy Wisehart awisehart@gmail.com Vermont 2018
Photo of Patty Wong Patricia (Patty) M. Wong pattywong61@comcast.net California 2017
Photo of Courtney L. Young Courtney L. Young cly11@psu.edu ALA Immediate Past President 2016
Photo of Christian Zabriskie Christian Zabriskie christian.g.zabriskie@gmail.com At-Large 2017
Photo of Lizz Zitron Lizz Zitron lizz.zitron@gmail.com At-Large 2016

Staff Liaison

Lois Ann Gregory-Wood

Lois Ann Gregory-Wood, Council Secretariat
lgregory@ala.org

*Successor to be elected.