2016–2017 Listing of All Councilors

 

Alphabetical Listing of All Councilors
Photo  Name E-Mail Position Term Ends
Ismail Abdullahi's photo Ismail Abdullahi iabdullahi@nccu.edu At-Large 2019
Photo of Denice Adkins Denice C. Adkins adkinsde@missouri.edu At-Large 2017
Rosina Alaimo's photo Rosina
Alaimo
rosella@att.net At-large 2017
Photo of Sonia Alcantara-Antoine Sonia Alcantara-Antoine salcanta@vbgov.com At-Large 2019
Photo of Jennifer A. Alvino Jennifer A. Alvino jaalvino@windhammaine.us Maine 2017
Photo of Carl Antonucci Carl Antonucci Jr. antonucci@ccsu.edu Connecticut 2018
Photo of Doug Archer Doug Archer archer.1@nd.edu At-Large 2018
  Oscar Baeza alaobaeza@gmail.com At-Large 2019
Photo of Audrey Barbakoff Audrey Barbakoff abarbakoff@krl.org At-Large 2017
Photo of Tamika Barnes Tamika Barnes tamika.barnes@gpc.edu At-Large 2018
  Sandra Barstow sbarstow@uwyo.edu At-Large 2018
  Matt Beckstrom mbeckstrom@lclibrary.org Montana 2019
Photo of Jayne Beline Jayne Beline jayne.beline@parsippanylibrary.org New Jersey 2017
Photo of Gladys Smilley Bell Gladys Smiley Bell

gladys.bell@hamptonu.edu

At-Large 2019
Photo of Emily Bergman Emily Bergman emilyannebergman@gmail.com LLAMA 2017
  Mary Biblo hbiblo@lilrc.org At-Large 2017
  Jennifer Boettcher boettcher@georgetown.edu At-Large 2019
  Catharine A. Bomhold catharine.bomhold@usm.edu EMIERT 2017
Photo of Latrice Booker Latrice Booker lbooker@iun.edu At-Large 2017
  Vivian Bordeaux vbordeaux@bridgeportpubliclibrary.org At-Large 2017
Photo of Steven K. Bowers Steven K. Bowers sbowers@wayne.edu Michigan 2018
  Frank Bruno tenbrunos@yahoo.com At-Large 2017
  Melissa Cardenas-Dow melissa.cardenasdow@gmail.com At-Large 2019
Photo of Maria Taesil Hudson Carpenter Maria Taesil Hudson Carpenter maria.taesil@gmail.com At-Large 2019
  Kathy Carroll kacarroll@richland2.org At-Large 2019
  Tina Chan tinachan@mit.edu At-Large 2017
Photo of Diane R. Chen Diane R. Chen dianerchen@gmail.com AASL 2018
Photo of Matthew P. Ciszek's Matthew P. Ciszek mpc16@psu.edu At-Large 2017
Photo of Emily Clasper Emily E. Clasper emily@suffolknet.org At-Large 2017
Photo of Lauren Andrea Comito Lauren Andrea Comito librariancrafter@gmail.com At-Large 2018
Photo of Virginia Alexander Virginia Alexander Cononie vcononie@uscupstate.edu South Carolina 2018
Photo of Christopher John Corrigan Christopher John Corrigan corrigancj23@gmail.com

ASCLA

2018

  Amber Lea Creger acreger@stdl.org At-Large 2019
  Sara Dallas sdallas@sals.edu At-Large 2018
Photo of Trevor A. Dawes Trevor A. Dawes Tdawes.acrl@gmail.com At-Large 2018
  Ana Elisa De Campos Salles aedcs7@gmail.com At-Large 2019
Photo of Roberto Delgadillo Roberto Delgadillo rdelgadillo@ucdavis.edu At-Large 2018
Photo of Kathleen De Long Kathleen May DeLong kathleen.delong@ualberta.ca At-Large 2017
Photo of John DeSantis John DeSantis john.desantis@dartmouth.edu

ALA Executive Board

At-Large

2017

2017

Photo of Renee DiPilato Renée Di Pilato rdipilato@alexandria.lib.va.us At-Large 2017
Photo of Steve Dimoulas * Steve T. Dimoulas steve89130@gmail.com Nevada 2016
Photo of Aaron W Dobbs Aaron W. Dobbs aaron@thelibrarian.org LITA 2019
Photo of Cynthia Dottin Cynthia E. Dottin dottinc@fiu.edu LIRT 2019
Photo of Karen E. Downing Karen E. Downing kdown@umich.edu ALA Executive Board 2019
  Tyler Dzuba tdzuba@gmail.com At-Large 2019
Photo of Brenda Ealey Brenda Ealey b.ealey@lincolnlibraries.org Nebraska 2017
Photo of Amy Eklund Amy Eklund amy.eklund@gpc.edu Georgia 2018
Photo of Vicki Emery Vicki M. Emery vmelibrarian@outlook.com At-Large 2018
  Annie Epperson annie.epperson@unco.edu Colorado 2018
Photo of Dana Eure Dana Eure deure@cmlibrary.org North Carolina 2017
Photo of Sari Feldman Sari Feldman sfeldman@cuyahogalibrary.org ALA Immediate Past President 2017
Photo of Keith Michael Fiels Keith Michael Fiels kfiels@ala.org Executive Director/
Council Secretary
 
  Aimee Fifarek aimee.fifarek@phoenix.gov Arizona 2018
Photo of Erica Findley Erica Findley ericaf@multco.us At-Large 2019
Photo of Marianne Follis Marianne Crandall Follis mariannefollis@gmail.com At-Large 2017
  Elizabeth Fox Elizabeth.Fox@sdstate.edu South Dakota 2018
Photo of Courtney Fuson Courtney Fuson court1824@gmail.com Tennessee 2018
Photo of Ed Garcia Ed Garcia edprism@gmail.com At-Large 2017
Photo of Loida Garcia-Febo Loida Garcia-Febo loidagarciafebo@gmail.com

ALA Executive Board

2018
Photo of Martin L. Garnar Martin L. Garnar mgarnar@uccs.edu IFRT 2018
  Linda Marie Golian-Lui lgolianl@kennesaw.edu LRRT 2019
  Selina Gomez-Beloz sgbeloz@crownpointlibrary.org At Large 2018
Photo of Mario M. Gonzalez Mario M. Gonzalez mgonzalez@passaicpubliclibrary.org At-Large 2019
  Millie Gonzalez vgonzalez@framingham.edu At-Large 2018
  Sara Gonzalez sgrizanti@gmail.com Florida 2017 (interim)
Photo of Mel Gooch Mel Gooch melgooch@gmail.com At-Large 2019
Photo of Brian Greene Brian A. Greene brian.greene@wyo.gov Wyoming 2018
Photo of Terri Grief Terri Grief terri.grief@mccracken.kyschools.us At-Large 2019
  Michael Gutierrez mgutierr@udel.edu At-Large 2018
 

Christine Lind Hage

christine.hage@rhpl.org UFL 2017 (interim)
Photo of Sarah Jane Hammill Sarah Jane Hammill hammills@fiu.edu RUSA 2018
  Andrew Hart ashart@email.unc.edu ALCTS 2017
  Rochelle Hartman lisrochelle@gmail.com At-Large 2019
Photo of April Hathcock April Hathcock april.hathcock@nyu.edu At-Large 2019
  Jason Hatton jhatton@barth.lib.in.us Indiana 2017
Photo of Eboni M. Henry Eboni M. Henry eboni.henry@dc.gov At-Large 2018
Photo of Peter Hepburn Peter Hepburn peter.hepburn@canyons.edu

ALA Executive Board

2017

  Holly Hibner hhibner@plymouthlibrary.org At-Large 2019
  Kathy Hicks-Brooks brooks@wayne.k12.in.us At-Large 2018
  Susan H. Hildreth shhildreth@comcast.net ALA Treasurer 2019
Photo of Sandy Hirsh Sandy Hirsh sandy.hirsh@sjsu.edu IRRT 2018
Photo of Dora Ho Dora T. Ho dora4ala@yahoo.com

At-Large

2017

  Mary Anne Hodel hodel.maryanne@ocls.info At-Large 2017
Photo of Megan Hodge Megan Hodge mlhodge@gmail.com At-Large 2018
Photo of Patricia M. Hogan Patricia M. Hogan hoganreader@gmail.com SRT 2019
Photo of Lucy Holman Lucy Holman lholman@ubalt.edu Maryland 2017
  Steven Hunt sdhunt3@alaska.edu Alaska 2019
Photo of Ben Hunter Ben Allen Hunter bhunter@uidaho.edu Idaho 2017
Photo of Amiya P. Hutson Amiya P. Hutson cpl.literacy@gmail.com At-Large 2017
  Jennifer Jamison jjamison4@gmail.com At-Large 2019
 Photo of Julius C. Jefferson, Jr.

Julius C. Jefferson Jr. 

jcjeffjr@verizon.net

ALA Executive Board

At-Large 

2018

2017

Photo of Susan L. Jennings Susan L. Jennings susan.jennings@chattanoogastate.edu At-Large 2017
Photo of Sara Kelly Johns Sara Kelly Johns skjohns@gmail.com At-Large 2019
Photo of Kimberly Johnson Kimberly J. Johnson kjohnso@tulsalibrary.org At-Large 2017
  Danielle Jones jones.danielle.jones@gmail.com Oregon 2019
  Jessica Jupitus jjupitus@saclibrary.org At-Large 2019
Photo of Brian Kenney Brian James Kenney bkenney9@msn.com At-Large 2017
  Mahed Khader khader@marshall.edu West Virginia 2018
  Kimberly Knight kimberly.knight@dc.gov At-Large 2019
Photo of Em Claire Knowles Em Claire Knowles knowles@simmons.edu At-Large 2017
  Laura Koltutsky ljkoltut@ucalgary.ca SRRT 2018
  Linda Ann Kopecky lkopecky@uwm.edu At-Large 2018
Photo of Todd Krueger Todd Krueger toddbcpl@gmail.com YALSA 2018
  Leroy Lafleur leroy.lafleur@tufts.edu ACRL 2019
Photo of Cyndee Landrum Cynthia "Cyndee" Sturgis Landrum clandrum@oppl.org At-Large 2017
Photo of Allen Lanham Allen Lanham aklanham@eiu.edu Illinois 2018
Photo of Amy Lappin Amy Lappin amy.lappin@leblibrary.com New Hampshire 2018
  Cheryl Lee lcherylc@gmail.com At-Large 2018
Photo of Hannah Kyung Lee Hannah Kyung Lee hklee@udel.edu Delaware 2017
Photo of Leo Lo Leo Lo leo.saiho.lo@gmail.com At-Large 2018
  Sherry Machones sherrymachones@gmail.com Wisconsin 2017
Photo of Pauline D. Manaka Pauline D. Manaka pdmanaka@uci.edu At-Large 2018
 Photo of Mike Marlin Mike Marlin mmarlin13@gmail.com

ALA Executive Board

At-Large

2018

2017

  Jack Martin jmartin@provlib.org Rhode Island 2017
  Jamie L. Mason j.mason@rrpl.org Ohio 2018
  Vivian McCain vmccain@mylpl.org Louisiana 2019
Photo of Laurie McHenry Laurie McHenry laurie.mchenry@email.und.edu North Dakota 2017
Photo of Dale K. McNeill Dale K. McNeill dale.mcneill.ala@gmail.com Texas 2018
  Rebecca Kate Miller rebeccakate.miller@gmail.com At-Large 2019
  Kari Mitchell mitch.kari@icloud.com At-Large 2019
Photo of Virginia (Ginny) B. Moore Virginia (Ginny) B. Moore ginny.moore@pgcmls.info At-Large 2018
  Heather Lea Moulaison moulaisonhe@missouri.edu At-Large 2017
  Louis Munoz, Jr. louismunoz@yahoo.com At-Large 2019
  Muzhgan Israfil Nazarova min3@duke.edu At-Large 2019
Photo of James (Jim) G. Neal James (Jim) G. Neal jneal0@columbia.edu ALA President-elect 2017
  Jenna Nemec-Loise alsc.jenna@hotmail.com ALSC 2018
Photo of Denise Novak Denise Novak dn22@andrew.cmu.edu At-Large 2019
Photo of Valerie Nye * Valerie Nye vnye@iaia.edu New Mexico 2016
  Johana Orellana-Cabrera 1jhnorellana@gmail.com At-Large 2018
Photo of Andrew Pace Andrew Pace pacea@oclc.org

ALA Executive Board

At-Large

2019

2017

Photo of Kimberly Patton Kimberly A. Patton kpatton@kckpl.org

At-Large

2018
Photo of Christine Peck Christine Peck cmpecks@gmail.com Washington 2018
Photo of Lessa K. Pelayo-Lozada Lessa K. Pelayo-Lozada lessalozada@gmail.com At-Large 2018
Photo of Gina A. Persichini Gina A. Persichini gina.persichini@libraries.idaho.gov

ALA Executive Board

2017

  JP Porcaro jp@porcaro.info NMRT 2019
Photo of Lauren Pressley Lauren Pressley lauren@laurenpressley.com At-Large 2019
Photo of Brenda Pruitt-Annisette Brenda Pruitt-Annisette bpruitt@csu.edu At-Large 2017
  Marie Pyko MPyko@tscpl.org Kansas 2017
  Sara Ring ring0089@umn.edu Minnesota 2018
Photo of Alexandra Rivera Alexandra P. Rivera alexriv@umich.edu At-Large 2018
Photo of Rachel G. Rubin Rachel G. Rubin rrubin@bexleylibrary.org At-Large 2019
Photo of Ellen Hunter Ruffin Ellen Hunter Ruffin ellen.ruffin@usm.edu  Mississippi 2019
Photo of Michele Ruth * Michele Ruth Michele_ruth@georgetowncollege.edu Kentucky 2016
Photo of Romelia Salinas Romelia Salinas rsalina@calstatela.edu At-Large 2018
Photo of Edward Sanchez Edward  L. Sanchez edward.sanchez@marquette.edu At-Large 2019
Photo of Michael Santangelo Michael Santangelo michaelpsantangelo@gmail.com At-Large 2018
  Rivkah K. Sass rsass@saclibrary.org PLA 2017
Photo of Jamillah Scott-Branch Jamillah J. Scott jamillahscott@gmail.com At-Large 2019
Photo of Kris Seerengan Kris Seeringan krisseerengan@yahoo.com Guam 2017
Photo of Jules Shore Jules Shore 7shore@gmail.com At-Large 2019
Photo of Angelique Simmons Angelique Simmons angelique.d.simmons.naf@mail.mil At-Large 2018
Photo of Jeff Simpson Jeff Simpson simpsonj@troy.edu Alabama 2018
Photo of Kent Slade Kent Slade khslade@gmail.com Utah 2018
Photo of Daniella Smith Daniella Smith dr.daniellasmith@gmail.com At-Large 2017
Photo of Ann MacKay Snowman * Ann MacKay Snowman ams32@psu.edu Pennsylvania 2016
Photo of Rocco Staino * Rocco A. Staino rocco.staino@gmail.com New York 2016
Photo of Erin Stalberg Erin S. Stalberg estalber@mtholyoke.edu At-Large 2017
  William (Bill) Sudduth III sudduthw@mailbox.sc.edu GODORT 2019
Photo of Eric Suess Eric D. Suess esuess@marshallpl.org At-Large 2018
  Tracy Reid Sumler sumtracy2001@gmail.com At-Large 2017
Photo of Nicole Sump-Crether Nicole Sump-Crether sumpcre@okstate.edu Oklahoma 2018
  Ann K. Symons ann.symons@gmail.com GLBTRT 2019
Photo of Samantha Thomason * Samantha Thomason sthomason@crrl.org Virginia 2016 (interim)
Photo of Julie B. Todaro Julie B. Todaro jtodaro@austincc.edu ALA President 2017
  Stephanie Tolson stolson@stchas.edu Missouri 2019
Photo of Pat (Tea) Toney Pat (Tea) Toney patoney.mlis@gmail.com At-Large 2018
Photo of Ngoc-Yen Tran Ngoc-Yen Tran yentran@uoregon.edu At-Large 2018
  Tammy Renee Turner turnerta@friscoisd.org At-Large 2017
  Ruth Urell emarcus@cobma.us Massachusetts 2017
  Luis Francisco Vargas francisco.vargas@lbpl.org At-Large 2018
Photo of Emily Wagner Emily Wagner 03wagner@cus.edu DC 2019
Photo of Sandy Wee Sandy Wee wee@smcl.org At-Large 2018
Photo of Joan Weeks Joan S. Weeks jwee@loc.gov At-Large 2018
  Janice Welburn janice.welburn@marquette.edu At-Large 2018
Photo of Andrew Wertheimer Andrew Wertheimer drew.wertheimer@gmail.com Hawaii 2017
Photo of Amy Wisehart Amy Wisehart awisehart@gmail.com Vermont 2018
  Lacy Wolfe wolfel@OBU.EDU Arkansas 2018
Photo of Patty Wong Patricia (Patty) M. Wong pattywong61@comcast.net California 2017
Photo of Michael Wright Michael Wright michaelw@dubcolib.lib.ia.us Iowa 2019
  Annie Wu awu@uh.edu At-Large 2019
Photo of Jingfeng Xia Jingfeng Xia dr.xia@hotmail.com At-Large 2019
Photo of Christian Zabriskie Christian Zabriskie christian.g.zabriskie@gmail.com At-Large 2017

Staff Liaison

Photo of Lois Ann Gregory-Wood

Lois Ann Gregory-Wood, Council Secretariat
lgregory@ala.org

*Successor to be elected.