Subcommittee on Copyright


To serve as liaison with ALA divisions and other units and other library organizations, to receive information, serve as a sounding board and relay information to the committee on legislation on the various aspects of the copyright law and related technology issues.


Rosalind Bradley (Staff, July 1, 2014, to July 1, 2020)
Kathi J. Kromer (Staff, June 1, 2017, to June 1, 2025)
Carrie Russell (Staff, September 1, 2014, to September 1, 2020)

Displaying active committee roster as of 02/21/2018. Last retrieved on 02/21/2018. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


Members of the Subcommittee on Copyright are appointed from the membership at large, serving 1-year terms and led by a subcommittee chair.

Staff Liaison

Carrie Russell
Director, Program on Public Access to Information