NMRT Orientation Committee


The orientation committee plans and conducts orientation programs at both the Midwinter Meeting and Annual Conference. The two-hour Saturday morning orientations at both conferences provide attendees and introduction to ALA, NMRT, the conference, the exhibits, and the host city. Additionally, the program provides the opportunity for other ALA divisions and round tables to distribute literature and promote their organizations. The additional one-hour program held on Friday afternoon at annual focuses on the conference experience. It introduces attendees to NMRT and also offers literature provided by ALA divisions and round tables.


Mrs. Susan Elizabeth Maldonado (Chair, July 1, 2015, to February 22, 2016)
Laura Bohuski (Member, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2016)
Samantha Bunte (Member, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2016)
Alexandra Freddi Janvey (Member, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2016)
Ms. Kate Lewallen (Member, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2016)
Ms. Tinamarie Vella (Ex-Officio Member, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016)
Kimberly L. Redd (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2020)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2015. Last retrieved on 08/23/2017. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The NMRT Orientation Committee consists of 5 appointed members from the NMRT membership at large, serving a 1 year term and led by the chair.