Policy Monitoring Committee


To monitor the accurate documentation and codification of ALA policy, as determined by formal action of council; to prepare additions or changes in the ALA policy manual following each Annual Conference and Midwinter Meeting, as may be required by motions and resolutions adopted by council; to review and advise on all unit organization policies to ensure that they are in compliance with council approved association-wide policies; to provide oversight by review prior to publication of the written text and policy manual numbers prepared by ALA staff and report to council the accomplishment of council's directives; to be responsible for keeping the policy manual accurate and up to date and to call council's attention to out-dated items to be retired from the manual or gaps in the presentation of policies. (See ALA policy 5.6.)


Erlene Bishop Killeen (Chair, July 1, 2012, to July 2, 2013)
Dr. John Allyn Moorman (Chair, June 30, 2011, to July 1, 2012)
Jennifer Emanuel Taylor (Member, July 1, 2012, to June 30, 2014)
Mr. William L. Turner, JR. (Member, July 1, 2012, to June 30, 2013)
Mr. Stephen L. Matthews (Board Liaison, June 30, 2011, to July 1, 2012)
Dr. John Allyn Moorman (ALA Executive Board Liaison, June 30, 2012, to July 1, 2013)
Lois Ann Gregory-Wood (Staff Liaison, June 30, 2012, to June 30, 2014)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2012. Last retrieved on 01/23/2018. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The Policy Monitoring Committee consits of Three (3) Council Members, which includes Chair.