I Love My Librarian Award Committee


To select the winners of the I Love My Librarian Award, which encourages library users to recognize the accomplishments of exceptional public, academic, and school librarians.


Diane McNulty (Member, July 1, 2008, to June 30, 2015)
Gail K. Dickinson (AASL Liaison, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2015)
Megan McFarlane (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2013, to June 30, 2016)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2014. Last retrieved on 09/25/2017. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The I Love My Librarian Award Committee consists of 5 appointed members serving 1 year terms: Past President of the American Library Association (ALA); Past President of the American Association of School Librarians; Past President of the Association of College & Research Libraries; Current President of the Public Library Association; and a representative from The New York Public Library. ALA Past President serves as committee chair.

Subcommittees & Task Forces

No Subcommittees