Membership Promotion Task Force


Along with the 11-member membership committee, these task force members — 11 division representatives, and the 20 round table representatives are charged with promoting ALA membership within their respective units.


Mr. John Howard Carter (Member, July 1, 2010, to June 30, 2012)
Sonja Eyler (Member, July 1, 2010, to June 30, 2012)
Gretel L. Stock - Kupperman (Member, July 1, 2010, to June 30, 2012)
Jennifer Emanuel Taylor (Member, July 1, 2010, to June 30, 2014)
Ms. Veronica Inez Arellano-Douglas (Intern, July 1, 2010, to June 30, 2012)
Elizabeth Marshak (ASCLA Representative, July 14, 2000, to June 30, 2015)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2010. Last retrieved on 08/21/2017. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The members of the Task Force include the members of the ALA Membership Committee and representatives from the ALA divisions and round tables who are appointed by their respective units. The Task Force is chaired by the chair of the ALA Membership Committee.