ALA E-Rate Task Force


To work with the Schools and Libraries Division (SLD) of the Universal Service Administrative Company (USAC) and the Federal Communications Commission (FCC) to improve and streamline the current operation and future development of the e-rate program of discounted telecommunication rates for schools and libraries. To gather input from the library community and other interested library organizations including COSLA about issues and concerns with the e-rate program and convey those concerns to the SLD and to the FCC on the telecommunications discount program.


Ms. Linda H. Lord (Chair, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2013)
Mark W. Flynn (Member, April 1, 2011, to September 1, 2012)
Brian A. Greene (Member, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2013)
Charles E. Parker (Member, April 1, 2011, to September 1, 2012)
Marijke Ann Visser (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2011, to June 29, 2060)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2012. Last retrieved on 09/20/2017. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The E-Rate Task Force consists of 12 members drawn from the membership at large serving two-year terms and led by  a chair and vice-chair.