Endowment Trustees


The Trustees have the authority to hold, invest, reinvest and disburse endowment funds as directed by the Executive Board; recommend endowment operating procedures and assumptions to the Executive Board; select endowment investment managers; report endowment status to the Executive Board, Council and Membership.


Daniel J. Bradbury (Chair, June 30, 2009, to June 30, 2012)
John Vitali (Chair, July 1, 2007, to July 1, 2013)
James G. Neal (ALA Treasurer, July 1, 2010, to July 1, 2013)
Robert A. Walton (Trustee, July 1, 2008, to June 30, 2011)
Keith D. Brown (Staff Liaison, June 30, 2008, to July 1, 2010)
Gregory L. Calloway (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2010, to July 1, 2012)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2010. Last retrieved on 09/21/2017. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


Six (6) trustees elected by the Executive Board annually, for a 3-year term and the ALA Treasurer (ex-officio, non-voting).

Meeting schedule

The Endowment Trustees meet each spring and fall; hold monthly conference calls.

Staff Liaison

Keith Michael Fiels, Executive Director
Office:  (312) 280-3205
Fax: (312) 280-5014
Assistant: Wilie Glispie – (312) 280-3205

Keith Brown, Senior Financial Analyst
Office:  (312) 280-4255
Fax:  (312) 280-5272