Committee on Committees


Article iii, sec. 6 (c): sec. 6 (c) such committee shall nominate annually candidates for three members of the executive board for three-year terms, and every third year two members of the executive board for three-year terms for election by the council from among the members of the council.* article viii, sec. 2 (b): sec. 2 (b) committees of council. (i) Appointments to the committees of the council will be made by the council committee on committees. (See bylaw, article iii, section 6(a), 6(b), and 6(c), and article viii, section 2(b)(i).)


Dr. Barbara K. Stripling (Chair, July 1, 2012, to July 2, 2013)
Roberto Carlos Delgadillo (Member, July 1, 2013, to June 30, 2014)
Mr. Sol Antonio Gomez (Member, July 1, 2012, to July 2, 2013)
Terri L. Grief (Member, July 1, 2012, to July 2, 2013)
Dr. Em Claire Knowles (Member, July 1, 2012, to July 2, 2013)
Rocco A. Staino (Member, July 1, 2012, to July 2, 2013)
Lois Ann Gregory-Wood (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2012, to June 30, 2020)
Kerri Price (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2012, to February 10, 2017)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2013. Last retrieved on 08/23/2017. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The Committee on Committees is composed of the ALA president-elect (chair) (1) and four (4) councilors that are elected to serve a one-year term.

Article III, Sec. 6 (a), 6 (b), and 6 (c):
Sec. 6. (a) There shall be a Council Committee on Committees made up of four Councilors elected for one-year terms by Council as provided for in Article
III, Sec. 6(b) of the Bylaws.  The president-elect shall be the fifth member of this committee and its chairperson.

Sec. 6 (b) The four elected members of the Council Committee on Committees shall be elected by ballot of the Councilors present and voting at the annual conference from a list of eight candidates submitted by the president-elect and included in the agenda mailed to Councilors before the annual conference.  Additional nominations for the Committee on Committees may be made by Councilors from the floor.