AASL 2014 Elections

The following are the 2014 proposed Bylaws revisions, AASL Board of Directors candidates, and AASL Sections candidates. Names are provided for informational purposes only and does not imply endorsement of the candidates. Detailed information about each candidate can be found via the link below and can also be found in the biography provided with the ALA ballot. 

All AASL Candidates are subject to the Guidelines for Participation in AASL Elections approved by the AASL Board of Directors in June 2002.

Bylaws | Board of Directors | ESLS | ISS | SPVS


Amendment #1

Article VI, Section 1, Meetings

Amendment #2

Article V. Nominations and Elections

Board of Directors


Ken W. Stewart

Leslie Preddy


Brenda ​Faye Pruitt-Annisette

Dr. Linda J. Underwood


Kafi Kumasi, PhD

Steven D. Yates

Educators of School Librarians Section (ESLS)


Karen W. Gavigan

Jane H. Claes


Frances Reeve

Sue C. Kimmel

Representative to the Board

Audrey Puckett Church

Dr. Michelle Kowalsky

Independent Schools Section (ISS)


Sheila MacDowell, MLIS

Yapha Nussbaum Mason

Supervisors Section (SPVS)


Margaret Vernett Montgomery

View AASL, ALSC, and YALSA division candidates for ALA offices and ALA Council in the 2014 General Election