Awards Committee & Subcommittees

Policy Statement

The AASL Awards and Award Subcommittees will make final determinations of AASL award winners. See the AASL Policies & Procedures Manual, Section J for the complete committee commission.

Contact Information

Chair: Dorcas Hand

Staff liaison: Shannon Carter

Board liaison: Pam Harland

For More Information

Visit the AASL Awards Pages

Award Subcommittees

ABC-CLIO Leadership Grant

Chair: Mona Batchelor

ALA Connect


Affiliate of the Year Award

Chair: Susan Yutzey

ALA Connect


Beyond Words Grant Jury

Chair: Jennisen Lucas

Board liaison: Wendy Stephens

ALA Connect


Collaborative School Library Award

Chair: Terry Young

ALA Connect


Distinguished School Administrator Award

Chair: Cassandra Barnett

ALA Connect


Frances Henne Award

Chair: Melissa Jacobs

ALA Connect


Induction Program

Chair: Robyn Young

ALA Connect


Innovative Reading Grant

Chair: Samantha Hull

ALA Connect


Inspire Collection Development Grant

Chair: Pam Renfrow

ALA Connect

Inspire Disaster Recovery Fund

Chair: LeeAnna Mills

ALA Connect


Inspire Special Event Grant

Chair: Elizabeth Simmons

ALA Connect


Intellectual Freedom Award

Chair: Jody Howard

ALA Connect


National School Library Program of the Year Award

Chair: Ken Stewart

ALA Connect


Past-Presidents Planning Grant for National School Library Standards

Chair: Liz Deskins

ALA Connect


Roald Dahl Miss Honey Social Justice Award

Chair: Dennis LeLoup

ALA Connect


Ruth Toor Grant for Strong Public School Libraries

Chair: Lynn Gordon

ALA Connect


Student Bridge Scholarship

Chair: Judi Moreillon

ALA Connect