Board of Directors & Executive Committee

2015 - 2016 Board of Directors

President *

Leslie Preddy email icon 
Perry Meridian Middle School (IN)

Term: 2015-2016

President-Elect *

Audrey Church email icon
Longwood University (VA)

Term: 2015-2016

Treasurer * 

Robbie Nickel email icon
Sage Elementary School (NV)

Term: 2015-2017

Past-President *

Terri Grief email icon 
McCracken County High School (KY)

Term: 2015-2016


Melissa Jacobs email icon
New York City Department of Education/
New York City School Library System

Term: 2015-2017


Steven Yates email icon
University of Alabama

Term: 2014-2016

AASL Representative to ALA Council *

Diane Chen
Hattie Cotton STEM Magnet Elementary School (TN)

Term: 2015-2018

Pam Harland-Mark Giuliucci photo

Region 1 Director

Pamela Harland email icon
Sanborn Regional High School (NH)

Term: 2015-2018

Region 2 Director

Eileen Kern email icon (PA)

Term: 2014-2016

Region 3 Director 

Linda Weatherspoon email icon (MO)

 Term: 2015-2018

Region 4 Director

Pamela Renfrow email icon (TN)

Term: 2015-2017

Region 5 Director

Lisa Hathcock email icon
Saks Elementary School (AL)

Term: 2014-2016

Region 6 Director

Kathryn Roots Lewis email icon
Norman (OK) Public Schools

Term: 2015-2017

Region 7 Director

Kathryn Williams email icon (CA)

Term: 2015-2018

Region 8 Director

Craig Seasholes email icon
Sanislo Elementary School (WA)

Term: 2015-2017

Region 9 Director

Ken W. Stewart email icon
Blue Valley High School (KS)

Term: 2014-2016

ESLS Representative

Jody Howard email icon
Old Dominion University (VA)

Term: 2015-2016

ISS Representative

Robert Hilliker email icon
Hotchkiss School (CT)

Term: 2015-2018

SPVS Representative

Devona J. Pendergrass email icon 
Mountain Home High School (AR)

Term: 2013-2016


AASL Executive Director *
(Ex officio)

Sylvia Knight Norton email icon
Chicago, IL

* Indicates a member of the AASL Executive Committee.

More AASL member leaders can be found on the Affiliate Assembly, ESLS, ISS, and SPVS sections of the website.