Region 6

region 6 graphic



Regional Director: Kathryn Roots Lewis email icon

Regional Representative:  Susi Parks Grissom email icon

ALA Connect Community connect icon


Arkansas Association of School Librarians external link icon

Chair: Ashley Cooksey email icon

Chair-Elect: Cassandra Barnett email icon

Delegate 1: Lori Bush email icon

Delegate 2: Devona Pendergrass email icon

Legislative Contact: Amber Gregory email icon

Intellectual Freedom Contact: Freddy Hudson email icon

State DOE Contact: Cassandra Barnett email icon


Arkansas Association of Instructional Media external link icon

President: Christie Schade email icon

President-Elect: Heather Hughes

Delegate 1: Cassandra Barnett email icon

Delegate 2: Christie Schade email icon

Legislative Contact: Stephanie Huffman email icon

Intellectual Freedom Contact: Devona Pendergrass email icon

State DOE Contact: Cassandra Barnett email icon


New Mexico, Advocacy for School Libraries Special Interest
 external link icon

Chair: Lorie Mitchell email icon

Chair-Elect: Heather Christensen email icon

Delegate 1: Linda Keulen email icon

Legislative Contact: Linda Keulen email icon


Oklahoma School Librarians external link icon

Chair: Kelsey Gourd email icon

Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect: Amy Lagers email icon

State DOE Contact: Timmie Spangler email icon


Texas Association of School Librarians external link icon

Chair: Becky Calzada email icon

Chair-Elect: Kate DiPronio email icon

Delegate 1: Susi Grissom email icon

Legislative Contact: Susi Grissom email icon

Intellectual Freedom Contact: Dorcas Hand email icon


To update information on this page, please complete this form
Last updated: 08/01/16