Region 5

aasl affiliate assembly logoregion 5 graphic

Regional Director: Lisa Hathcock email

Regional Representative: Charlene Picheloup email

ALA Connect Community connect icon

Alabama School Library Association external link icon

President: Molly Bates email

President-Elect: Nicole McMickens email

Delegates: Molly Bates email and Carolyn Starkey email

Legislative Contacts: Elizabeth Hester email

Intellectual Freedom Contact: Carolyn Starkey email

State DOE Contact: Meg Lowery email

Florida Association of Media in Education external link icon

President: Michelle Jarrett email

President-Elect: Lucretia Miller  email

Delegates: Michelle Jarrett email and Lucretia Miller email

Legislative Contacts: Deb Svec email

Intellectual Freedom Contact: Patricia Franklin email

State DOE Contact: Katrina Figgett email

Georgia Association of School Librarians external link icon

President: Lucy Santos Green email

Delegates: Lucy Santos Green email and Stephanie Jones email

Legislative Contacts: Lucy Santos Green email

Intellectual Freedom Contact: Stephanie Jones email

Louisiana Association of School Librarians external link icon

President: Kristy Sturm email

President-Elect: Jade Calais 

Delegates: Charlene Picheloup email and Cathy Smith email

Legislative Contacts: Dawn Pinkston email

Intellectual Freedom Contact: Rebecca Day Carl email

To update information on this page, please email Affiliate Assembly staff liaison Jonna Ashley. email Last updated: 01/27/15