Region 1

region 1 graphic



Regional Director: Pamela Harland email

Regional Representative: Shelley Stedman email

ALA Connect Community connect icon


Connecticut Association of School Librarians external link icon

President: Shelley Stedman email

Vice-President/President-Elect: Jane Martellino email

Delegate 1: Jane Martellino email

Delegate 2: Shelley Stedman email

Intellectual Freedom Contact: Shelley Stedman email

Legislative Contact: Shelley Stedman email

State Department of Education Contact: Martin Rose email


Maine Association of School Libraries external link icon

President: Tina Taggart email

President-Elect: Amanda Kozaka email

Delegate 1: Tina Taggart email

Intellectual Freedom Contact: Gretchen Asam email

State Department of Education Contact: Sherry Wyman email


Massachusetts School Library Association, Inc. external link icon

President: Anita Cellucci email

President-Elect: Carrie Tucker

Delegate 1: Jennifer Dimmick email

Delegate 2: Reba Tierney email

Intellectual Freedom Contact: Cathy Collins email

State Department of Education Contact: Katherine Lowe email


New England School Library Association external link icon

President: Dr. Carol Gordon email

Delegate 1: Dr. Carol Gordon email

Delegate 2: Susan Ballard email

Legislative Contact: Gerri Fegan email

Intellectual Freedom Contact: Irene Kwidzinski email


New Hampshire School Library Media Association external link icon

President: Donna Zecha email

Vice President: Rachel Hopkins email

Delegate 1: Caitlin Ahearn email

Legislative Contact: Kelly Budd email

Intellectual Freedom Contact: Kelly Budd email

State Department of Education Contact: Stan Freeda email


School Librarians of Rhode Island external link icon

President: Sarah Hunicke email

Vice President: Lisa Girard email

Delegate 1: Sarah Hunicke email

Delegate 2: Jane Perry email

Legislative Contact: Sarah Morenon email

Intellectual Freedom Contact: Meredith Moore email


Vermont School Library Association external link icon

President: Cheryl Kissel email

President-Elect: Donna Sullivan MacDonald  email

Delegate 1: Anna Bolognani email

Delegate 2: Kathy Lawrence email

Legislative Contact: Martine Larocque Gulick email

Intellectual Freedom Contact: Caitlin Classen email


To update information on this page, please complete this form
Last updated: 07/28/16