Skip to: Content
Skip to: Section Navigation
Skip to: Site Navigation
Skip to: Search

OLOS Sun logo

Differenct Voices, Common Quest:

Adult Literacy & Outreach in Libraries!

Preconference to ALA 2002 Annual Conference

June 13-14, 2002     Atlanta, GA

 

LIBRARIES PROVIDING BOOKS-BY-MAIL SERVICE:
A SAMPLING OF ACTIVE PROGRAMS, JUNE 2002
(alphabetical by state)



BOOKS-BY-MAIL
Birmingham/Jefferson County (AL) Public Library
Loretta Hasberry, Branch Head/Librarian
Lhasberry@bham.lib.al.us
www.bham.lib.al.us/branches/booksmail.htm

BOOKS-BY-MAIL
Napa City-County (CA) Library
Michele Amendola, Head of Branches & Circulation
Mamendol@co.napa.ca.us
www.co.napa.ca.us/library/bksbymail.htm

BOOKS BY MAIL
San Francisco (CA) Public Library
Karen Strauss, Program Manager
karens@sfpl.org
www.sfpl.org/access_services/BooksbyMail.html

HOMEBOUND SERVICE
Alachua County (FL) Library District
Carol Hole, Community Services Manager
chole@exchange.acld.lib.fI.us

BOOKS BY MAIL
Hillsborough County (FL) Public Library Cooperative
Ann Fleury, Principal Librarian, Popular Library
fleurya@hcplc.org
www.hcplc.org/hcplc/services/bbm.html

BOOKS-BY-MAIL
Broward County (FL) Library
Elouise Player, Coordinator
eplayer@browardlibrary.org
www.broward.org/library/books-by-mail.htm

BOOKS BY MAIL
Jacksonville (FL) Public Library
Laurie Baumgardner, Special Services Manager
laurieb@coj.net
http://jpl.coj.net/English/library/bksbymail.html

BOOKS-BY-MAIL
Lee County (FL) Library System
Dave Wilkinson, Books-by-Mail Coordinator
dwilkins@leegov.com
www.lee-county.com/library/

CONNECTIONS
Miami-Dade (FL) Public Library
Audrey Ryan, Connections Manager
ryana@mdpls.org
www.mdpls.org/services/disabilities.asp

BOOKS-BY-MAIL
Palm Beach County (FL) Library System
Wayne Reimsnyder, Coordinator
reimsnyderw@pbclibrary.org
www.pbclibrary.org

BOOKS-BY-MAIL
St. Lucie County (FL) Library System
Carol Shroyer, Branch Supervisor
shroyerc@co.st-lucie.fI.us

MAILBOX BOOKS
DeKalb County (GA) Public Library
Nancy Wright, Administrative Librarian
wrightn@dekalblibrary.org
www.dekalb.public.lib.ga.us/branches/outr.htm

BOOKS BY MAIL
Grand Rapids (MI) Public Library
Phyllis Cwayna, Clerical Aide
pcwayna@grapids.lib.mi.us
www.grapids.lib.mi.us/services/booksbymail.html

BOOKS BY MAIL
Mid-Peninsula (MI) Library Cooperative
Barbara Brewer, Cooperative Director
brewerb@mid-pen.lib.mi.us
www.mid-pen.lib.mi.us/books.htm

AT HOME BY MAIL
Hennepin County (MN)Library
Patrick Jones, Outreach Supervisor
pjones@hclib.org
www.hclib.org/pub/NewOutreach/at_home.cfm

BOOKS-BY-MAIL
St. Louis (MO) Public Library
Samuel Mopkins, Library Technician
samuelmopkins@msn.com
www.slpl.lib.mo.us/using/bksmai.htm

BOOKS BY MAIL
Ocean County (NJ) Library
Dennis Glanfield, Principal Library Assistant
Glanfield_d@oceancounty.lib.nj.us
www.oceancounty.lib.nj/services/booksbymail.htm

BOOKS BY MAIL
Brooklyn (NY) Public Library
Ann Igneri, Coordinator of Books by Mail
a.igneri@brooklynpubliclibrary.org
www.brooklynpubliclibrary.org/circ/bookmail.htm

BOOKS-BY-MAIL
Southern Adirondack (NY) Library System
Elaine Baker, Asst. Dir. for Education and Services
elaine@sals.edu
www.sals.edu/bookbymail.shtml

HOMEBOUND SERVICES
Cleveland (OH) Public Library
Richard Fox, Head of Popular Library
richard.fox@cpl.org
www.cpl.org

BOOKS-BY-MAIL
Public Library of Cincinnati and Hamilton County (OH)
Elizabeth Hatton Zuelke, Manager of Outreach Service
elizabeth.zuelke@cincinnatilib.org

BOOKS BY MAIL and LARGE PRINT BOOKS BY MAIL
Multnomah County (OR) Library
Maggie Kalil, Supervisor of Library Outreach Services
maggieka@multcolib.org
www.multcolib.org/about/mcl-out.html

HOMEBOUND SERVICES BY MAIL
Schlow Memorial Library (PA)
Isabelle Stone, Library Technician
interlib@schlowlibrary.org
www.schlowlibrary.org

BOOKS BY MAIL
Sterling (TX) Municipal Library
Karyn Walentoski, Reference Dept. Coordinator
kwalento@hpl.lib.tx.us
www.sml.lib.tx.us/mail.htm

BOOKS-BY-MAIL
Loudoun County (VA) Public Library
Maria McClintock, Outreach Services Manager
mmcclint@loudoun.gov
www.lcpl.lib.va.us

MAIL-A-BOOK
Virginia Beach (VA) Public Library
Laura G. Scott, Bayside Area Library
Igscott@vbgov.com
www.vbgov.com/dept/library/services.asp#x

LIBRARY BOOKS BY MAIL
Indianhead Federated Library District (WI)
Amy Alpine, Program Coordinator
alpine@ifls.lib.wi.us
www.ifls.lib.wi.us/booksbymail/


Kathy Mayo
Lee County Library System
bbm programs


0:0