Skip to: Content
Skip to: Section Navigation
Skip to: Site Navigation
Skip to: Search

AASL School Librarian's Workshop Scholarship

Sponsored by Jay W. Toor, Library Learning Resources

The scholarship is awarded to a full-time student preparing to become a school library media specialist at the preschool, elementary, or secondary level. The recipient must pursue graduate level education in an ALA-accredited library school program or in a school library media program that meets the ALA curriculum guidelines for the National Council for Accreditation of Teacher Education (NCATE). The $3,000 scholarship is donated by Jay W. Toor, president, Library Learning Resources.

The application deadline for the 2007 AASL School Librarian's Workshop Scholarship has passed. 2008 application will be available in the fall.

Past Recipients

2006 Kipapa Kahelahela Hawaii
2005 Elizabeth Fisher Radnor, Pa.
2004 Deborah Goetjen Branchburg, NJ
2003 Robin Mittenthal Urbana, IL
2002 Susan McQuaid Montague, MD
2001 Darlene Wilson Forest, OH
2000 Susan C. Thomas Pennington, NJ