Skip to: Content
Skip to: Section Navigation
Skip to: Site Navigation
Skip to: Search

The Elizabeth Futas
Catalyst for Change Award
Application/Nomination Form

A bi-annual award consisting of $1,000 and a 24k gold-framed citation of achievement recognizing and honoring a librarian who invests time and talent to make positive changes in the profession of librarianship by:
  • taking risks to further the cause;
  • helping new librarians grow and achieve;
  • working for change within the American Library Association or other library organization;
  • inspiring colleagues to excel or make the impossible possible.

The award is funded by contributions to the Elizabeth Futas Memorial Fund at the American Library Association.

Nomination letters should describe specific actions which supported/encouraged change and be accompanied by any appropriate further documentation, including publications, press notices, etc.

Click here for an application

Please send six (6) copies of this application and supporting material to:

ALA Awards Program
Governance Office
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611


For questions about this application, contact the ALA Awards Program Office

For a listing of past winners, please click here.

Return to Main Awards Page