Skip to: Content
Skip to: Section Navigation
Skip to: Site Navigation
Skip to: Search

Ulrich's Serials Librarianship Award

Deadline for nominiations is December 1.


Presented by ALCTS Continuing Resources Section, the award consists of a citation and a $1,500 cash award donated by Ulrich's. The award is given for distinguished contributions to serials librarianship, including but not limited to those made within the previous three years, demonstrated by such activities as leadership in serials-related activities through participation in professional associations and/or library education programs, contributions to the body of serials literature, conduct of research in the area of serials, development of tools or methods to enhance access to or management of serials, other advances leading to a better understanding of the field of serials.

Submission Procedure

The committee shall solicit nominations for the award during the year before its being granted and undertake its own investigations.


Employees of Ulrich's are not eligible to receive the award.

The award may be divided among two or more individuals who have participated jointly in the achievement for which it is granted.

For nomination information contact the Chair of the Ulrich's Serials Librarianship Award Jury.

Recipients of the Award
Year Recipient(s)
2007 Julia Blixrud
2006 Karen Hunter
2005 Dan Tonkery
2004 Pamela Bluh
2003 Frieda Rosenberg
2002 Eric Lease Morgan
2001 No Award Presented
2000 Trisha L. Davis
1999 Regina Romano Reynolds
1998 Crystal Graham
1997 Cindy Hepfer
1996 Jean Hirons
1995 Peter Gellatly
1994 Tina Feick
1993 Ann L. Okerson
1992 Linda K. Bartley
1991 Deana L. Astle and Charles A. Hamaker
1990 Jean G. Cook
1989 John E. Merriman
1988 Marjorie E. Bloss
1987 James P. Danky
1986 Ruth C. Carter
1985 Marcia Tuttle